We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bell Hostel & Apartments

Save Saved
You added Bell Hostel & Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bell Hostel & Apartments
Szent Istvan krt. 24, Budapest 1137, Hungary   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 156 Budapest B&B and Inns
Beirut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in one of the beautiful apartments. It was very clean and had everything we needed. A comfortable and stylish place to stay. Also, The location is perfect. It is situated in the city center and close to a lot of restaurants and most places you would want to be next to. The kitchen and the bathroom are well equipped. The host is very friendly and helpful. He provided us with a map and helped us order cabs from and to the airport at a very good price. Also we were allowed to do a late check out since our flight was at night. We would definitely stay here again if we ever go back to Budapest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have spent one night in Bell Hostel and hoping to come back soon for longer time. The hostel is very cosy and clean. You can feel very comfortable even if you don't know Budapest at all. The staff is very helpful about any advices for tourist.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here two weeks and absolutely loved it! The two duplex apartments give it a homely and extremely comfortable feel. Ideal location near to the city center, fully equipped, super clean & quiet. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. When my plane was delayed by over two hours at night, the hostel checked my flight status and waited for me even though the reception had already officially closed! In the end, I extended my stay by a week and I would definitely book here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The owner is very nice and kind! He gave me a city map and told me infomation about sightseeing spots and good restaurants.
The room was very very big and the bathroom was so clean! It was comfortable to stay here, so I extended my stay for 2 more days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

A very nice and clean apartment with an amazing roofterrace at a good location! Nice people to welcome you and give you good tips abou Budapest. the apartment has a bath and nice kitchen were you can cook. I will defenetly come back to this place again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Late arrivals are not always the most convenient and enjoyable things to deal with but Gábor greeted us in a warm and friendly manner. The hostel (more like an apartment) was clean and modern and we were lucky enough to be the only guests that night. The accommodation is a converted apartment with shared kitchen, bathroom and living room and has a really homely feel about it. The kitchen is decked out with all the cooking equipment you could need- including wine glasses and cheese grater! It is situated in a central location, only 3-5 minute’s walk to the blue metro line, supermarkets, bottle shops, and a large Westfield style shopping centre. The centre of Pest is within walking distance and we felt safe walking late at night after being out drinking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lu, Italy
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was in an apartment with a kitchen, the neighborhood is quiet in the bus stop / tram is under the house, it takes 10 minutes to downtown, the house was clean and with all the essential including (kitchen utensils towels etc etc) the master waited for us at 22.00 for check in, and gave us all the information we needed (dutch spoken English Hungarian), in the way banks supermarket pubs and restaurants.
Thanks Gabor

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bell Hostel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Hostel & Apartments

Address: Szent Istvan krt. 24, Budapest 1137, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bell Hostel&Apartments provide comfortable, spacious and clean private rooms and apartments in the city center. Main attractions, shops, supermarkets, clubs and pubs are in a walking distance and we are easily reachable by public transport. The use of guest kitchens, internet (Wifi as well), tea and coffee, towels and linen are all included in the price. Guests have the opportunity to buy tickets for different sightseeing tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Bell Hostel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bell Hostel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.