We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and excellent service! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bouchon

Cafe Bouchon
Zichy Jeno utca 33, Budapest H-1066, Hungary (Terézváros)
+36 1 353 4094
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 1,780 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: French, Hungarian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Terézváros
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Delicious food and excellent service! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Went here for my partners birthday dinner. The waiters were both fantastic, really helpful and they made us starters which weren't on the menu as we wanted to try something typically hungarian. They also had an extensive knowledge of the wine and dishes on the menu. The food was delicious and they even gave us some complimentary hungarian wine to say happy birthday. You should definately go here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    151
    27
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The food and service are first class,the manager who spoke excellent English couldn't have been more helpful and made some useful suggestions regarding the menu. We had a very enjoyable evening and would certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“well worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We found this place closed on the Sunday but returned on Monday and we were so glad we did The food was lovely,the Manager ( owner?) was very attentive making suggestion for us he spoke very good Englsh.its well worth checking out.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Int. Food and Hungarian winewith nice ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

First of all food is really good with nice presantation and service. They have a simple but changing menu and a good selection of Hungarian wines.
We were there with our 4m old son. Even he was happy. They were friendly and considerate. + good food-- what can i ask more?

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a lovely time at this restaurant. We were made to feel very welcome and the waiting staff took the time to explain everything to us and make suggestions. We had a very relaxing meal and the food was delicious!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bouchon also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Cafe Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bouchon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.