We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second xmas in budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Three Corners Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1081 Budapest, Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest H - 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
bedford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“second xmas in budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

we visited budapest in late november 2012 and had the pleasure of staying at the Bristol for 3 nights. decided to return in early december 2013, again for 3 nights and will no doubt do the same again at the end of 2014. super hotel and staff and breakfast first class.
the hotel is not the best location for seeing budapest but the local buses stop 100 metres away and if you like walking its not at all a problem. do purchase the red bus ticket which you can use for two days and this will take you all over town.
budapest is a lovely city and deserves at least two visits and the city is changing so quickly so there is always something different to do (quite apart from the superb xmas markets). do visit the huge central market near the river, for food and any thing else you wish to buy.
well recommend the bristol.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding you stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol.
It is great to read your amazing feedback after your second stay in our Hotel. Thank you for your kind words.
We look forward welcoming you back in our Hotel soon!

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    234
    49
    7
    7
See reviews for
50
250
47
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We went with another couple and stayed for 3 nights on a travel website deal booked months ago. On arrival 1pm the rooms we booked were not ready and whilst waiting we spoke with the very helpful male receptionist who mentioned for 10 euros per day we could upgrade our rooms. This offered tea/coffee making facilities, "posh" toiletries, mini bar you had to buy the contents!, free WIFI and a late checkout 2pm. We accepted this upgrade put our cases in the rooms and went out. The hotel is about 1 mile from the main city centre on the Pest side of the river Danube and a few hundred metres from the main railway station. It is situated in a quiet side road just off one of the main roads into the city and is a minute walk to the one of the bus stops for the sight seeing tours, which cost about £16 for 2 days travel including 2 one hour boat trips excellent value in those then. The hotel is small about 40+ rooms, and very clean in all aspects. the staff are very pleasant and friendly and try hard to please. The breakfast is available until late 11am at weekends has a good selection and you can purchase alcoholic drinks from the bar next to the reception. There are a couple of nice restaurants within a 3 minute walk so this hotel ticks all the boxes for a pleasant vacation in Budapest, if we revisit we will definitely return to the 3 corners.

Room Tip: The rooms on the rear of the hotel are very quiet and look out onto a pretty large moral which hides...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are happy to read that you appreciated our friendly staff. Thank you for highlighting the Deluxe room upgrade, we are glad to read that you enjoyed it.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in Budapest soon.

Best regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a tiny but clean hotel in a lower priced, less touristy part of Budapest. It is super convenient to Keleti train station and to Erkel theater if you're an opera fan. There's nothing really wrong with the hotel, it's clean and the breakfast buffet is decent although it seemed like they were always out of something when I was there. For the low price, it was worth staying here, although I would not call it deluxe by any standard. Bed was comfy but had those bizarre tiny quilts, not nice big ones. Tiny TV had maybe 10 channels, representing at least 6 languages. English speakers: you get CNN, maybe a BBC, that's it. I was supposed to get a double/king bed, got two twins instead. Was supposed to have a tub, got only a small shower. Paid extra for bathrobe and tea/coffee service (kettle), set had lots of honey and some decaf coffee but NO regular, making it rather pointless. Toiletries are minimal and cheap-mostly wall dispensed, although my upgraded room got me a tube of lotion and some plastic shower caps.

It was definitely a budget friendly experience, but it would have been better to stay a little closer in to the city or along Andrassy as a tourist. Shelling out about 10 euros more per night would likely have been worth it at a nicer hotel, and maybe I would have had access to a pool, restaurant, etc on the property as well.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
We are sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with our hotel and services.
We highly appreciate your honest feedback. Your comments are valuable for us and highlight the areas where we need to focus on in order to gain an excellent guest experience.
We hope your stay in Budapest was good, and we would love to have the chance of welcoming you back in our Hotel.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and I visited this hotel for our one year anniversary... The staff were very helpful and nice! The rooms were super clean & the breakfast was great! Very close to the metro! There is a great hungarian restaurant right around the corner!!
Great place for couples! We loved it!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol****.
We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the quality of our breakfast. It is a pleasure that our service met your expectations.
We truly hope to welcome you back with us in the future!

Kind Regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel, with luxury rooms and atmosphere in the center of town. The feel of the hotel is old=time elegance and the staff is excellent. I recommend it highly. We had an amazing dinner in the restaurant with the best pirogues ever.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such an amazing feedback!

We are very happy to read that you had a great time in our Hotel! The whole team felt really proud to have met your expectations in terms of service.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Once a year the whole family goes on trip.This year we have chosen Budapest and Bristol hotel. It was "Bingo". Very helpful staff, they booked garage for us, the first nigh was a problem with wi-fi, but first thing in the morning it was fixed. Breakfast was more then OK. Can highly recommend hotel. One night reception booked two taxis for us, and taxi driver was keen to drive us back to hotel from restaurant.

Room Tip: Room with double bed , and cleaning ladies are more then good. Tip them
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol.
We are truly pleased to hear that you have very much enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing the Wi-Fi issue to our attention. Your comments are valuable for us and highlight the areas where we need to focus on in order to gain an excellent guest experience.
We are very happy to read that your overall experience of our Hotel and Budapest was good and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and we really much appreciated the hotel. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet and nicely furnished rooms. The location is 25mn on foot from the city center of Budapest but is located on a main metro line. I would recommend the place and won't hesitate to come back there should I return to Budapest one day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are happy to read that you appreciated our friendly staff and high quality breakfast and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#53 of 334 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#79 of 334 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 849 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#85 of 334 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gellert Hill
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
#108 of 334 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Panorama Central
Budapest Panorama Central
#47 of 334 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Hotel Museum Budapest
#87 of 334 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Address: 1081 Budapest, Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest H - 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#49 Family Hotel in Budapest
#50 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#68 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.