We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Dream Apartment

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Green Dream Apartment to your Saves list
Green Dream Apartment
Szent Istvan korut 8, Budapest 1137, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
USA
2 reviews
“Fantastic location and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Friendly and professional staff.
Very clean.
Great location.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    38
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
63
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
midi-pyrénées
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

Very nice appartment well situated in Budapest, super-markets close to apartment very convenient for shopping

Warm welcome from the owner

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

The Green Dream Light apartment was perfect for my trip -- the location was excellent, the apartment comfortable and well-equipped, and the owner very friendly and reliable. The apartment is much cheaper than any of the hotels in the area but much more comfortable, convienient and private than a budget hostel. It is located in a beautiful private courtyard, close to all amenities but still quiet at night. My partner and I had a fantastic stay here and I would recommend it to anyone who is travelling to Budapest for either business or leisure.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segovia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

We have spent 4 days in August in this apartment, four adults and two children, during our visit to Budapest. It was very comfortable, quiet, fresh and yet very clean. In the centre of the city, near the river. Greg, the owner, is very kind and nice. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

We had a lovely 6 nights stay in Green Dream. The apartment was clean, very quiet and cool in the summer sun. Greg looked after is well and it is right in the centre of everything, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

It is very well located and is big enough for being there serveral days.
The owner is very polite and help you at any case.
just 2 "bad" things: that the bed is very hard and not suitable por tall people, and in summer the apartment could turns out a bit hot.
Definetly great choice to know Budapest.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

I stayed two weeks in the Green Dream Apartment with my husband and my 17 month old daughter.Greg the landlord was very helpful and professional, he went out of his way to help us "baby proof" the apartment by building a small removable wooden gate downstairs so my daughter didn't have access to the staircase from the lounge+kitchen area. This simple gesture has made our stay in the apartment very relaxed - just like home. Added bonus was a baby camp cot, good quality laptop and high speed internet!!!
The location is very central, easy access to the underground, various tram and buslines and literally 5 minutes from Margaret Island. We had a great time and I'm sure we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Dream Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Dream Apartment

Address: Szent Istvan korut 8, Budapest 1137, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy guesthouse with private units. Friendly atmosphere in the heart of downtown, closed to renewed Margaret bridge, Pest side. Convenient location, excellent accessibility. Carefully designed to be a truly home-to-home accommodation, where you can easily relax after sightseeing, and sleep well respecting the extra quiet sorrounding. Peaceful courtyard with plants and flowers, you will feel incubated from the hustle and bustle of the city life.Free broadband wifi internet, laptop, cable are provided by default in all units.All apartments have been refurbished recent years 2010/11, quality interior design, furnished according to high level of standards with care to give every comfort of a home. Family friendly environment. Baby-cot, baby-chair, toys for kids are available on request (for free). Highest level of hygiene and cleanness on every check in.Most sights are within a short walking distance. Few minutes to the Parliament, the Nyugati Railway Station or the beautiful parks of Margaret Island. Buda Castle or Heroes Squar can be reached easily and quickly by public transportation. The Danube, the Comedy Theatre are only a minute away. Lot of restaurants, cafes and pubs, shops can be found in the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Green Dream Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Dream Apartment Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Dream Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.