We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Dream Apartment

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Dream Apartment
Save
You added Green Dream Apartment to your Saves list
Szent Istvan korut 8, Budapest 1137, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 536 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Middelburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“super!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent location, nearby all facilities and sites to visit. Easily to reach by public transport. Very quiet and clean. Also provided with coffee/tea so nothing to bring with you. Host Greg is very friendly and providing all info you might need.
Will be back here on next visit to Budapest!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    39
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
69
67
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in the Green Dream Island apartment for three nights. We had no problem finding the place because Greg, who speaks perfect English, gave us great directions from the train station and the tram dropped us off within about 50 meters of the apartment. When we walked in we couldn't believe how nice the place was. Greg showed us around the beautiful 2 level apartment and showed us how to use the appliances (a washing machine in the apartment!). He also sat with us and showed us on a map where the recommended sites were and how to get there. He also drew on a map to show where things like grocery stores and different places to eat in the neighborhood (take his advice, the places were delicious).

The apartment is situated on the bottom floor of a private courtyard that is quite. We read that this style of living is common in Budapest and it was almost part of the experience. We could not believe the value we got for this place. We stayed in Europe for 3 weeks and this place was the cheapest and the nicest. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Great job Greg!

Room Tip: The island apartment is on the ground floor and is two levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I can't recommend the apartment enough, had everything you could possibly want and Greg who managers it is so helpful he took so much time out when we arried giving really useful information where to dine transport system places to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitonto, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Me and my friends find this apartment nice clean and quiet. Greg ( the owner ) helped us with everything. We were 7 and we had enough space for each of us, in the apartment there was all you need.
We need more apartments like this.. in other country.. instead of hotel's room of the worse quality

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in the Green Dream Island Apt for 6 nights.

Location: perfect
The proprietor Greg: wonderful helpful gentleman
Budapest: Amazing!!!

The apt was very clean, very cozy and comfortable and amazingly quiet!!! Loved it!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

From my point of view, Green Dream Apartment is the best location you can have in Budapest. Just one minute walk from the bridge connecting the Pesta side to the Margaret Island, the location is a walking distance from everything in Budapest: the main attractions to be visited, the mall, the pedestrian area, the Danube, restaurants, pubs, bars, caffees, etc. The owner, Greg is a great person. He waited for us on arrival with a bottle of water, a map and a lot of instructions and advices where to go, what to visit, where to eat, absolutely everything. He speaks english very well, he's very polite and helpfull. I certainly recommend Green Dream Apartment for your stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I loved this quirky, charming and cosy apartment set in a residential area, on a street lined with antique stores in north Pest. The old-style courtyard apartment block totally blew my mind off and I loved coming home every day.

The flat itself was very clean and well-equipped, with coffee-maker, washing machine, fridge, cutlery and crockery, etc. Having the washing machine (detergent provided) was handy as we could wash our clothes free.

Just a minute's walk from a main cafe strip that is hoping with diners at night. Also within walking distance to a giant mall (15 minutes walk) and downtown Budapest (25 minutes walk). There's a supermarket round the corner, a few seconds away. I loved the location which was more local than tourist.

The apartment is also near to public transport but we walked everywhere. Central Budapest is pretty compact and it is safe to be out late at night.

Worth nothing - the one-bedroom flat I rented was on the ground floor and when people entered/exited the block, they tended to slam the main door. It was pretty loud but should be no problem for travellers who are out all day. The door slamming usually stopped at about 10pm.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirandulo, Manager at Green Dream Apartment, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
In fact, we truly locates at an unique antique part of downtown. On Grand Boulevard, Margaret bridge Pest side, all buildings has its own history. Frontispieces, the faces of houses all represent the wealth of nobile owners who have them built hundred years back in the XIX. century, brightest and richest ages of Hungary. Authentic narrow stairs leed you down from the street level to basement floor, which offers antique galleries where you can find a hidden piece of art, ceramic or paintings of past glorious ages.
Now I am happy to announce: we have just carried out some development on the house (110-year) old museum piece heavy-weight wooden gate. Hopefully, it will not make that annoying tubby bang noise anymore on every slam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Dream Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Dream Apartment

Address: Szent Istvan korut 8, Budapest 1137, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 536 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy guesthouse with private units. Friendly atmosphere in the heart of downtown, closed to renewed Margaret bridge, Pest side. Convenient location, excellent accessibility. Carefully designed to be a truly home-to-home accommodation, where you can easily relax after sightseeing, and sleep well respecting the extra quiet sorrounding. Peaceful courtyard with plants and flowers, you will feel incubated from the hustle and bustle of the city life.Free broadband wifi internet, laptop, cable are provided by default in all units.All apartments have been refurbished recent years 2010/11, quality interior design, furnished according to high level of standards with care to give every comfort of a home. Family friendly environment. Baby-cot, baby-chair, toys for kids are available on request (for free). Highest level of hygiene and cleanness on every check in.Most sights are within a short walking distance. Few minutes to the Parliament, the Nyugati Railway Station or the beautiful parks of Margaret Island. Buda Castle or Heroes Squar can be reached easily and quickly by public transportation. The Danube, the Comedy Theatre are only a minute away. Lot of restaurants, cafes and pubs, shops can be found in the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Dream Apartment Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Dream Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.