We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquaworld Resort Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aquaworld Resort Budapest to your Saves list
Aquaworld Resort Budapest
4.0 of 5 Spa   |   16 Ives Str, Budapest 1044, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Chill out! 2=3
Ranked #61 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Brussel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“perfect service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is good, like any good hotel. Rooms spacious, clean, well equipped, good bathroom, very nice shower.
Very good selection for breakfast buffet.
What will remain with us however is: my partner lost her mobile phone. It must have slipped between blankets on the bed, we didn't notice. Discovered the missing phone next day. We called the hotel, but late evening. Were informed that housekeeping deals with these things, advised to write a mail, which I did. Received a reply the next morning: phone had been found, and if I informed them of our address they would inform us of shipping cost, and ship it straight away. As it happened, we were still in Budapest, so we dropped by to pick it up. Excellent service, replied as promised, phone was at front desk as promised, front desk staff was aware, as promised.

Only "negative" point (for a city-trip) is that the hotel is a bit far from the center. However, they operate a free shuttle bus to the center. If you check the time-schedule of that bus, you can still have a perfect stay there, and enjoy the Aquaworld when you're tired of walking the city...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    149
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
184
82
10
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Best hotel If you want to enjoy a waterworld! Not in a city centre but this is not problem.
Stayed there for 4 nights in December 2012.
Only downside was that there was no special Christmas food and we experienced a problem with a table booking.


Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice place to relax with family and friends.

Room Tip: Best waterworld in Eastern Europe
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Went with my 2 children in October. Nothing to dislike and at a very good price. The aqua world and the spa is fantastic, yes it is outside town but there is a free shuttle to drive you there. The staff is polite and useful enough, rooms are clean and comfy, the food is a little expensive but very good then we enjoyed very much our stay and our visit of Budapest

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at the Ramada for 5 days on a business trip. I didn't get a chance to use the spa or AquaWorld but I did get a chance to review the restaurant and try out a good part of it's menu.

I'll start with the checkin. Arriving on a monday morning, the room was available to me well before the checkin hour which is always nice. I was greated by friendly service, with good English skills. My room was a standard room on the 5th floor. The design is nice and practical. Enough room for clothes, safe big enough for a 15.4" laptop, and very very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel bed I had in a long time.

About the restaurant, in the morning the buffet offers you a wide variety of cheeses and meats, scrambled eggs, vegetables, fruits, cereal and a daily special (blueberry pancakes, french toast). To drink there are 3 types of juice, tea and machined for coffee and other hot drinks.
Overall the breakfest is better then what I'm used to in Hungary for 4 star hotels.

For lunch and dinner you can choose between a la carte or buffet. Depending on how much you eat and what, the buffet option can turn out more expensive.
I had 2 a la carte lunches, 1 buffet lunch and 2 a la carte dinners.
First off I have to say that the buffet doesn't have enough variety for my taste when it comes to meat. You have one chicken, one pork and one fish option. Contrary to what others have written here, I found the food warm. Keep in mind I only ate once at the buffet.

In the a la carte option you can choose from the chefs gourmet menu or pick from the regular menu. There are soups, cold and hot appetizers, main courses and dessert. The plating is very mice, and service at the restaurant is very good, so are the service tines. i enjoyed both the onion cream soup with rosemary (so good I had it twice) and the deer goulash. I also tried a duck breast with ginger sppetizer which was great. The only appetizer not to my liking was a goose liver terrine.
For main courses I had very good pork medallions, covered in walnut crumbles. A similiar dish just with porkchops was served at the buffet. I also enjoyed the beef tenderloin, the veal tenderlion.

I didn't care for the dessert options so I ordered a decadent cheese cake from room service - lovely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitesti, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is situated aouside the city next to a hipermarket. The rooms are very elegant, large and clean. The restaurant and services are ok,but what is special at this hotel is the aqua park. Here you find sauna are that include all kinds af sauna, pools , jacuzzi, and a lot of watter topoganes that are great!! Believe me!! You cena esily care a cab and visit the city that is very beautiful , clean and it has a lot of hystorical places!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bled, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

First impresion was preaty good. Very friendly receptionist and the room was clean and nicely decorated. But the bigest surprise was the worst hotel restaurant that i've ever been to. Not only they had special offer on the program that no one knew about but also on the front of the restaurant didn't offer us a la cart menu. They send us to the buffet where all the food was cold and rice uncooked. Also choice was preaty poor- one kind of fried fish, beef stew, steamed vegetables, rice, gnocchi with cheese...all cold.
Hotel spa is preaty poor. Specialy sauna part is not for someone that goes to sauna very offen. There are three different saunas for naturalist(how they call it) and in none is a bucket with wather. In comparison with spas in Slovenia and Austria this one is the poorest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We just returned from Budapest yesterday. Spent a few days there and it was a relaxing and great spa weekend. We booked the 4-seasons Wellness Package. Breakfast and dinner were not bad. Friendly staff and very clean room. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from Heroes Square. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
#60 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Lion's Garden Hotel
#66 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margaret Island
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquaworld Resort Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquaworld Resort Budapest

Address: 16 Ives Str, Budapest 1044, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#35 Family Hotel in Budapest
#45 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#49 Business Hotel in Budapest
#81 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquaworld Resort Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquaworld Resort Budapest is a four-star superior conference and wellness hotel offering unique services: it has 309 rooms, suites and apartments with internet connection; a conference centre with a capacity of almost 1000; a spa, wellness and fitness unit; an entertainment centre; indoor and outdoor car parks with a total capacity of more than 1000 and direct access to Aquaworld, one of the biggest indoor water theme parks in Europe.Given its excellent location and complex services, Ramada Resort - Aquaworld Budapest has every chance to become a priority domestic and international tourist destination and a popular meeting point for the inhabitants of Budapest and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Aquaworld Resort Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquaworld Resort Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.