We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel ans Aquapark and fair Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest

Save Saved
You added Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest
4.0 of 5 Spa   |   16 Ives Str, Budapest 1044, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 30%, Stay 2 Nights
Ranked #53 of 332 hotels in Budapest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel ans Aquapark and fair Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for a Night the hotel is a 30 mins drive from the airport. A bit outside of town. Great complex and fun aqua park. Spa is even very nice. Great breakfast. Great fun for its value. I recommend to use the pick up of the hotel if u don't want to get ripped of by fake taxi drivers.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    95
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
119
56
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sopot
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

There is nothing to complain , super service, delicious food,serwis and magic hotel spa, also aquapark in my children opinions the best of all were they ware.Hotel on the suburbs od Budapest but if you have car is great lokalisation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great hotel overall: very good spa, great food (buffet breakfast and dinner with wide selection), wonderful hotel spa + access to Aquaworld. We especially enjoyed the posibililty of choosing between the hotel's own spa and Aquaworld. when we wanted to have a quiet time, relax and read we went for the hotel spa. When we wanted thrills and chills, we went for the big rides in Aquaworld.

The free hourly bus to Budapest center is a great feature of the hotel. It gives you the rear combination of a spa holiday and city break. 2 for the price of 1!

The staff is welcoming. As an example, when we got there, they gave us a room with two beds instead of a king size bed as we asked. They were very happy to give us another room, and also gave us an upgrade (better view) as a bonus! .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We do recommend this hotel, especially the apartment accomodations which are really fantastic and excellent for families as the rooms are very large, 2 bathrooms, large dining room, balcony facing the swimming pools and the water park area, a self catering kitchen (useful even though breakfast is included and served in the hotel breakfast hall). Very tidy and clean.
The hotel is 10 minutes' car from the centre of Budapest and the water park is wonderful with lots of attractions and a great choice of water fun (for kids, guys and adults). Some of them are unique! Breakfast is very good with large choice of salted and sweet food and when we stayed there, it was served in a luxurious ball room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Arr where to start...first I must say that our overall experience with the hotel was ok. But just ok when you pay a lot of money is just not good enough really. The staff seem nice, but I kindof got the feeling that it was fake. The staff at the spa were actually rude as was one of our waiters in the colorado restaurant. The main problem with this hotel is this, as a guest of the hotel you have to pay for everything! We were actually charged for using the robes in our rooms! No one obvs said anything until we got our bill at the end. You have to pay to use the hotel pool and you are not allowed to walk around the gardens in the back as they are attached to the spa and the waterpark. There was constantly people outfront smoking because they couldnt go in the back without paying! Not a very attractive image for the hotel. This 4 star hotel did not provide shampoo, conditioner or body wash. (There was a soap dispensor in the shower but it seemed a little dodge) There was not even a kettle/tea/coffee. We called our taxi company and got charged for it. (Not sure if this is normal as the company was local) We also got charged more one day for using the waterpark because we didnt tell front desk? As a guest you do get half off entry into the waterpark so just make sure that everytime you want to go you let the front desk know in order to skip this 'extra' charge. Also the only way a guest can enter the waterpark is through the spa...the problem is in order to get into the spa you must scan your room key which charges your room the price to enter, you must then scan your card again when going into the waterpark so just make sure that you are not being charged twice! The waterpark is amazing! We went in early sept and it was off season so not too many crowds. The life guards don't know a lot of english (same as the rest of the hotel staff) so communicating can sometimes be difficult. There are 6 slides but they don't all run at the same time...it seems that they all may run on the weekend but during the week (at least in sept) they alternate, 3 will run for a couple hours then the other 3. weird...there is a great toddler/baby section! The food in the waterpark is reasonably priced (it would have to be as many locals use this waterpark) and pretty good. Stay away from the hotel buffet breakfast and dinner as it is overpriced, greasy and very bland. Although if you don't have a car not sure where you could eat as there really is nothing around this hotel food wise. There is a shopping centre about 15 min walk from the hotel. Out the front and walk left around the corner, cross the busy busy highway and through the grassy area. There is a large grocery store which is great! There is also a mcdonalds, kfc and couple asian fast food places. Not really food you would want to eat breakfast,lunch and dinner! We bought food from the grocery store, emptied out the mini bar and filled it with our stuff, worked out ok. I would not suggest this hotel, however I would suggest the waterpark! They have a free shuttle which can be accessed from heroes square (its lapelled AQUAWORLD) and I'm pretty sure that even if your not staying at the hotel you can use the shuttle. Bus number 230 also goes there, take the blue underground (3) to the last stop furthest from the airport go upstairs and you will find it :) This hotel is pricey and its not a good value for money!

Room Tip: If you want a double bed instead of twin make sure you ask for it when you book. Also it seemed lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pezinok, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and well equipped. There is wellness, pool, children corner. You can easilly go to the aquaworld for discounted price. Hotel offers free shuttle to the center, but you still need to use underground to be close to the river (castle, parliament, etc). The hotel is simply too far from the centre and there is no direct connection (except the shuttle that goes 4 times a day).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel and the aquaworld complex is a really wonderfulplace. You can imagine that you in any country you can imagine if you rest and dont leave the complex. If you want to visit Budapest you will need a car. I have been there the last 4 years everytime for 3-4 days. You do not need to worry qbout anything. The hotel has is own private swimmingpool area, and you have access to the Aquqworld. Best is to look to there website. You can choose only the night or take the full package Half Board there is a small restaurant in teh Aquaworl area (really cheap) is you are hungry afetr the very various breakfast.
If you want to save money, book only the room and you will pay for the entrance of Aquaworld at teh reception desk for 10Euros per eprson per day. Then youcan take dinner in center of Budapest there is plenty of restaurant ( you can eat for 50 Euros including drinks for 4 pers instead of 25 wodrinks in Hotel). Take care you can not drink alcohol when you drive, tolerance is zero.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest

Address: 16 Ives Str, Budapest 1044, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#21 Family Hotel in Budapest
#28 Business Hotel in Budapest
#41 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#89 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Budapest is a four-star superior conference and wellness hotel offering unique services: it has 309 rooms, suites and apartments with internet connection; a conference centre with a capacity of almost 1000; a spa, wellness and fitness unit; an entertainment centre; indoor and outdoor car parks with a total capacity of more than 1000 and direct access to Aquaworld, one of the biggest indoor water theme parks in Europe.Given its excellent location and complex services, Ramada Resort – Aquaworld Budapest has every chance to become a priority domestic and international tourist destination and a popular meeting point for the inhabitants of Budapest and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.