We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 'party hostel', but there is pressure to 'party'” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest Bubble

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Budapest Bubble to your Saves list
Budapest Bubble
Brody Sandor u2, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 600 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not a 'party hostel', but there is pressure to 'party'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Don't get me wrong, this hostel is perfectly fine. It is clean, has an excellent central location (within 15min walk of attractions on both sides of the river) and Olga is really fun and friendly.

On the down side, there is no air conditioning (or perhaps it wasn't working when we were there) and in summer Budapest can get very hot. It also doesn't have a sign - so make sure you remember that it is number 2!

Every night people go out clubbing with Olga - the only issue with this is that there was some pressure to join in. It is not a 'party hostel' in the conventional sense, but there is some pressure to go out. I don't think this is a big problem - we went out one night, not on another, but it is something that people might want to be aware of before they book.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
sao paulo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have been four night in this hostel, and i loved it. Olga makes you feel like you are at your home. She is always smiling, helping you and trying to jojn everybody. It is a nice place to make new fiends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laranjeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

What an amazing little place. Olga is sooo friendly and takes everyone out every night. Rooms are nice. If you wanna meet people and party this is the place for you. Free wifi and coffee and tea............Do it do it do it

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hard to review in a sense.We had a lovely time:staff were very accommodating+friendly. They even took us on nights out - thanks guys! The location was good,place was clean enough and all guests got to know each other easily. We were a fan of the atmosphere and good vibes.

Despite this,you could say it was sometimes a little too relaxed.Some people may not like the receptionist (when reception was actually manned) coming out the shower and greeting you only in a towel. Shower sharing was not the best and the water went whenever the drier was on.

We had a great time though and really couldn't complain. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Budapest!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoothedoutdrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We came very late at night, and could not find any other hostel that still had beds available. Olga took us in, and made us feel at home right away. She also showed us the good bars to go to. this hostel is a very good place to stay, and we really enjoyed being here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjda_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We had three very enjoyable nights at the Bubble - the staff were very helpful and being such a little place it feels very personal. They added really nice touches by sending us a welcome email before we came and a goodbye when we left.

Everything was clean and comfortable my only complaint was that our double room smelt a little musty but not a big deal.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingkiwi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Turned up no booking they had room and out me up took me for a beer in a local ruin bar showed me everywhere I need to go in the city!

I told them I would stay for 2 nights I ended up being there for 4 with a sense I had had an amazing time and met some amazing people and saw a great city at the same time!

loved it! Staff are friendly and welcoming, you might forget they work there and this is not your house!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 331 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,746 reviews
District V / Inner City
Maverick Hostel
Maverick Hostel
#14 of 600 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#7 of 600 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budapest Rooms
#16 of 182 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
The Groove
#17 of 600 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Bubble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Bubble

Address: Brody Sandor u2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 600 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Budapest Bubble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Bubble Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing