We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a short break in Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palazzo Zichy to your Saves list
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 331 Hotels in Budapest
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a short break in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Booked this hotel based on the great trip advisor reviews and the reasonable price. The hotel is about a £12/15 über ride away from the airport and well placed as a base for exploring Budapest with tram bus and metro links all close by. I informed the hotel it was my partners birthday during our stay and we arrived to a surprise, it was a nice touch and started our break off on the right foot! The breakfast was perfect, could not have asked for more. All staff very friendly throughout our stay. We enjoyed the free water and coffee during the day in the lounge bar. The room was stylish with a fantastic rain type shower head. Views from the room were stunning as are the historical features of the hotel itself. Would recommend to anyone coming to Budapest and definitely would choose to stay here again!

Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kayleee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful hotel 4th January for 4 nights. Hotel room was very clean, only thing we missed in the room was tea and coffee making facilities, although this was provided free in the lobby until 5th. The customer service in this hotel is outstanding. The reception staff are very pleasant and helpful. On the last night of our stay our tv wasn't working so mentioned it to reception on our way out, when we returned a couple of hrs later it was fixed. Next morning on checking out, they kindly paid for our pre booked taxi because of the TV problem. We were stunned that was so kind of them. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blueash42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My boyfriend and I just returned from a fantastic long weekend in Budapest. The Palazzo Zichy was a beautiful hotel - comfortable rooms, with stylish bathrooms and immaculately clean. The staff were friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay special. I had informed them in advance that it was my boyfriend's birthday, and we found sparkling wine, fresh fruit and delicious chocolates waiting for us in our room. The breakfast was also excellent, with plenty of choice and great selection of hot and cold foods, juices and pastries. The hotel was also perfectly located for exploring the city and was tucked behind the main road next to a beautiful church and so was very peaceful at night. I would definitely recommend Palazzo Vichy to anyone visiting Budapest.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBethune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bollington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a fabulous stay at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Arrived quite late on a Saturday night and the staff were only too happy to make us some bar snacks. Our rooms was cleaned thoroughly every day.
Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 6735cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear “6735cath”,

Reading your generous review posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy filled me with great pleasure.
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding the exceptional service provided by my colleagues – it was my greatest pleasure to share your kind words with our team. It made me happy to see that the cleanliness of the hotel could also meet or even exceed your expectations.
I would like to thank you once again for your precious feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Sincerely yours,
Judit (jrozsa @ continentalgroup . hu)

Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Palazzo Zichy in december and it was a great choice! We arranged for a pick-up at the airport and we were at the hotel in no time. Then, the hotel itself is quite modern on the inside. We had made a reservation that included a dinner at the Muzeum restaurant and the food was also great. The breakfast is more than OK, and the hotel is within walking distance from the Kalvin Tor subway station. If I ever return to Budapest, I'll definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear “Jonathan H”,

Thank you very much for recommending our Hotel Palazzo Zichy to the travelers’ community following your December-stay with us.
It made me so happy to see that you had taken advantage of our City break package and you had enjoyed your meal at the Múzeum restaurant. I also would like to thank you for enhancing our great location and first-class breakfast.
It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us directly in case there is anything we can do for you.

Sincerely yours,
Judit (jrozsa @ continentalgroup . hu)

Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolly
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Hotel lived up to its great reviews on TA. Fantastic room, clean and fully kitted with mini bar, walk in shower, walk in wardrobe, very comfortable Bed.
Great Breakfast with plenty of choice.
Very professional yet friendly staff.

Book Now!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear “Steve H”,

It was so amazing to read that your stay at our TA Travelers’ Choice Winner hotel had been “Faultless From Start to Finish”.
We greatly appreciate all of your compliments and wonderful review and truly hope to have the pleasure of meeting you in our Hotel Palazzo Zichy soon again!

Sincerely yours,
Judit (jrozsa @ continentalgroup . hu)

Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel based on previous Tripadvisor recommendations. We weren't disappointed. As seasoned travellers this hotel ticks all the boxes. The hotel was very clean, modern rooms, very helpful staff & a DVD library for when you want to have a lazy evening to recuperate. Plentiful choice at breakfast & complimentary coffee/cold drinks/snacks available in the bar area during the afternoon. There are some excellent restaurants nearby. If we visit Budapest again we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robsarahsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear “robsarahsadventures”,

It was so great to see that you had chosen our Hotel Palazzo Zichy based on our previous guests’ opinion and recommendation.
Reading your generous review made me feel proud; thank you very much for your commendatory words about the cleanliness of the hotel, the excellent choice on our breakfast buffet and the complimentary Lounge bar. It made me also glad to learn that you had the opportunity to use our GM’s DVD library.
It was our pleasure to have you here in our Hotel Palazzo Zichy and we are already very much looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely yours,
Judit (jrozsa @ continentalgroup . hu)

Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 331 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 5,543 reviews
District V / Inner City
No photo provided
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 331 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 331 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, business corner with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing