We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palazzo Zichy to your Saves list
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overall very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice decor, staff were great, breakfast was very good. Only downside was the room was quite small. 10-15minute walk into centre of town and all the bars/restaurants which was really handy. Quick tip: don't drink at the bar in the hotel, there are plenty of places nearby that are a quarter of the price and have more atmosphere!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,515
    480
    58
    6
    2
See reviews for
306
1,824
113
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked the Palazzo Zichy after looking at great reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.
On arriving the reception staff were so friendly and helpful, room was spotlessly clean and the bed so very comfy.
The breakfast was fantastic so much choice from a hot and cold buffet .
I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and would not hesitate to stay there myself again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

2nd day here, the hotel is absolutely stunning, the staff are friendly & helpful and the breakfast is beautiful. Short walk to bars, restaurants and public transport. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had an absolutely amazing weekend stay at Hotel Palazzo Zichy. The hotel is beautiful and we loved our room. The breakfast was fantastic and food was constantly being replenished. Most importantly, the staff were some of the best I've ever dealt with. No problem was ever too small for them and they always went above and beyond to help. I would highly recommend and would go straight back next time I find myself in Budapest. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my first trip to Budapest so I can't compare the Palazzo Zichy with other hotels in the city, but I travel quite a bit and can honestly say that this was one of the most friendly and welcoming hotels I've stayed in anywhere in Europe and North America. The reception staff, the bar staff and breakfast room staff were all very helpful, friendly, and really made my 5-night stay a pleasure. I was in Budapest for work and found my room very well set up for that - the wifi worked well and the business centre was great when I needed to print some things. All in all, I felt very well looked after and very at home. The building itself is great and the rooms are comfortable, spacious and have a real sense of style. It's very good value and I'd certainly stay here again on another trip.

Room Tip: I had a room that faced in towards the inner courtyard of the hotel - it was always completely quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is fantastic. Period.

Mid 20s traveling with fiance, from the US. This place was elegant and classy. Great decor. Comfortable beds. Amazing staff. I was at a sightseeing place and the cabs there were ripping me off. I called the front desk on my cell and had them order me a cab, in hungarian, to come pick me up, at a much better rate. They were more than willing.
They also sent up complimentary champaigne to the room upon arrival.

The hotel breakfast was truly fantastic and everything you could want to keep you full until dinner. It was a huge savings to have that and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It included cheeses, hot and cold food, salads, spreads, breads, cereals, juices, coffee, etc.

I found the hotel to be well located. We did have to take a cab (or public transportation) to some of the sites, but we could walk to others. I have no complaints about location (especially if you visit in warmer months). We visited in December and were still OK with walking to a few places.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed just one night but would highly recommend - clean and comfortable hotel and staff were great - they should be your first port of call for any information/tickets etc as many things (incl. thermal baths) can be booked at reception. Always order taxis via the hotel reception - the one time we took one off the street, we paid three times the normal fare!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
#2 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#2 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, @-room with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palazzo Zichy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.