We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Palazzo Zichy to your Saves list
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Palazzo Zichy from 12-15 Jul. Right from the time we did our bookings the experience was very good. Judit who did the reservation was very helpful.
The rooms are very large and well done. Location is good being 5 mins from the Grand Boulevard which is served by tram lines 24 hours. The staff are very helpful and ready to assist always.
We requested for taxi pickup and drop which was efficiently done by the staff.
The breakfast can be better but was quite ok.
Overall a great stay considering the price charged which is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear „Akshat1179”,

First of all I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing our Hotel Palazzo Zichy for your short holiday in Budapest and for your positive feedback.
It makes me really happy that from the booking procedure to the time of the check-out you had been pleased with the service we provided you with. I am also glad that you liked our location as well as the guestrooms.
Your kind words are highly appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you in our Hotel Palazzo Zichy again.

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,225
    423
    57
    6
    2
See reviews for
274
1,614
106
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a Jr suite, think it was 309 overlooking a beautiful church from our balcony. Given the area has lots of building was not expecting much of a view. Room was very modern and functional. Front desk made great restaurant reservations, had couples massage and enjoyed a very good breakfast variety. Staff all friendly. I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear „rob_dingwall77”,

First and foremost let me thank you for your valuable time taken to share your experiences with the travelling community.
I was happy to see that our hotel and the services provided by our staff met or even exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for highlighting the professionalism and friendliness of my colleagues. I was also pleased to see that you had been pleased with the guestroom.

It would be our greatest pleasure to serving you again in our Hotel Palazzo Zichy, please do not hesitate to contact us, should your travel plans bring you back to Budapest!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I feel that there is nothing more to add to the reviews of this fantastic hotel. Italian design from the grand hall to the lovely breakfast area under the dome, lovely room (isolation between the rooms could perhaps have been better thought through)
Ideal for a romantic getaway week-end with the loved one and to visit Budapest.
Last point, very un-romantic but there you go: the breakfast is amazing. Not your average glutton, but felt like staying there for hours

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear „GwenFirenze”,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy. I can not be grateful enough for your kind words and compliments on our design and breakfast service. It was especially great to read that you considered our hotel to be a perfect choice for a romantic weekend. We highly appreciate your patronage and hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We really love this great hotel - comfortable and clean. Delicious breakfast, very good service with a very attentive and pleasant staff.

Wshall certainly recommend it to our friends. the bedroom was also to our liking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear „Benedicte R”,

Herewith I would like to thank you for your kind feedback posted on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our hotel and for recommending us to the travelling community. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us. Your generous review is highly appreciated and I do hope to meet you again in the not so distant future!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I really loved this hotel. It is elegant and updated in an old beautiful building. Location is great
And the staff are all so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is absolutely delicious and even includes
A mimosa if you want one. It is also nice that there are complementary beverages in the lobby until
5:00 pm. The dinner menu is also good if you are too tired to go out. Overall, we could not have been happier. Thank you for a great time in Budapest.

Room Tip: Request room away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear „nkirk6”,

I can not be grateful enough for your kind review posted on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy. I was truly happy to read your all-embracing positive comment covering the most important services and facilities of our hotel. I was especially glad that you have recognized our staff’s service minded attitude. I also would like to thank you for mentioning our favourable location.
I would like to thank you once again for sharing your experiences with the travelling community and I truly hope to have the chance to welcoming you back to our Hotel Palazzo Zichy. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can do anything for you!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very comfortable room, staff very friendly and helpful and had suggestions of things to see in our 2 day stay. Organised umbrellas when weather looked threatening.
Hotel was a short walk from hop-on hop-off bus and from many attractions like the museum and markets. We even found that the famous "New York Café" was an easy 15 minute walk away.
Would highly recommend and would stay there again.
WiFi is free and also had business centre which made checking work e-Mails easier.
Day lounge for snacks and soft drinks an extra feature if you wanted a quick refreshment between walks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear „RossF830”,

Thank you very much for your positive comment left on TripAdvisor. I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you liked the great location as well! I am also glad that you could take advantage of the complimentary services and facilities like the wireless internet, the internet corner and the Lounge Bar. Your kind words are highly appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you agin!

Best regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Entrance to Hotel is a real wow! Reception quick and efficient. Received all we needed info, maps, restaurant directions, recommendations etc. Breakfast very nice however didn't enjoy the self service machine coffee, just doesn't taste the same! Rooms are lovely, upmarket and modern. No bath only showers !

Room Tip: We were on first floor so it virtually street level but no noise just need to close curtains as peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear „Heidi-Scott25”,

I am so glad that you liked the unique design of our Hotel Palazzo Zichy! Thank you very much for your kind review and for your compliments regarding the service provided by our staff. I am pleased to learn from your comment that my colleagues could ease your holiday in Budapest with providing information and advices.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel Palazzo Zichy!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#2 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#3 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, @-room with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palazzo Zichy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.