We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palazzo Zichy to your Saves list
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, and can say that the hotel is completely without fault.

We arrived on Friday a couple of hours early for check in, and were told we could go to our room immediately. The staff on reception couldn't do enough for us. The information they gave us on check in was perfect - breakfast times, free tea, coffee and mineral water throughout the day, access to the spa/sauna.

The hotel itself is a beautiful old building with a modern style. Comfortable and clean rooms and stylish decor.

The hotel staff really made our stay more enjoyable. They recommended and booked our day at the baths, including massage, and also assisted us with how to get there. They also were happy to make us a reservation at Spoon Restaurant for the Saturday evening, and book our taxi for the airport.

Breakfast was fantastic, fruit, cereal, pastries, cooked breakfast items, cold cuts, freshly squeezed juice, just perfect. Much better quality than the standard continental breakfast provided at some hotels.

Overall we were extremely impressed with our break in Budapest, I will definitely be returning and when I do I will definitely be staying at the Palazzo Zichy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,747
    521
    59
    6
    2
See reviews for
340
1,993
118
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. Hotel was spotless, staff were very pleasant and helpful. The bathroom was perfect great shower and well designed. Each time we returned to hotel staff always greeted us.We booked our trips through reception nothing was any bother. They organised our taxi to airport. Breakfast was unbelievable everything you could possibly want. Free tea, coffee,bottled water and snacks up to 5pm in bar area, in the evening they did brilliant cocktails at a very reasonable price. Everything about the hotel was of a very high standard. It was a pleasant 15minute walk into the centre. If I return to Budapest I will definitely stay in this hotel wouldn't consider anywhere else, don't think I could get any better value for money

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Like most visitors, we decided to stay at Hotel Palazzo Zichy based on positive TripAdvisor reviews and to our delight the hotel delivered. You're immediately greeted by welcoming staff and a wonderful reception setting. Breakfast was awesome - high standard and lots to choose from. Free tea/coffee/water till 5pm was a great touch to our stay as we came back in for an hour to chill and plan our evening ahead. Free WiFi was great too - especially to help plan our trip on the go.

Hotel is exceptionally decorated and maintained throughout, including our room. I really wanted to give this review 5/excellent, but there's are few things that could be improved. 1. The room TV had one British channel - BBC news. 2. on a few mornings/evenings we were disturbed by cleaners/guests above - floors are hard.

We would stay here again despite these negatives, but others may not be as tolerant. Hotel is situated in a perfect location - we visited all major attractions on foot and loved it.

If you're visiting Budapest and looking for an affordable, stunning hotel that goes that little bit further, then Palazzo Zichy is a must!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoli
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was in this hotel often beacuse I take the flight on Budapest Airport, Is a bice hotel in very nice zone of Budapest, TH room are very big and very new, the bathroom is fantastic the hotel is very clean, the breakfast is very good. the staff is excellent.
good hotel and good price rate too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omagh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

stayed here 4 nights and we cannot fault this beautiful hotel. room 118 is a great room. breakfasts are excellent . hotel is spotless. there is free tea coffee and nibbles daily. but it is the staff that deserve the greatest praise. they are highly trained to make your stay special. they are professional and friendly. nothing is a problem to them- they nearly know what you want before you know yourself! booking a taxi, (the hotel gets you a v. good rate), table reservation at a restaurant, providing bath robes for the public baths ( thats a must-do) uk plug ,you name they'll fix it for you. While the hotel is less central than many this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 118 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Wouldnt have chosen any other hotel.. They made our stay so pleasant :D rooms were clean and modern.. No bath which would have been nice but the shower was relaxing too.. Staff were always friendly and ready to help. Location was ok, quiet and away from main parts but we managed to walk the whole of pest in a day.. You could get the metro if you were feeling lazy.. But we liked the walking.. Will definately stay at this hotel again the next time.. X

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 planned nights and a third extra night thanks to a cancelled flight.
I found the hotel great value for money particularly the third night which was just 59 euros.
Our room for the main part of the stay was spacious and very good the second room was noticeably smaller and a little cramped. However both were exceptionally clean and well maintained and very quiet we slept extremely well.
Location for us was fine just hidden away enough to relax but still within walking distance to everything.
Breakfast was fine nothing amazing and a little lacking in choice but ok, it got very busy in the mornings, also it ended at 10am which is early for weekends maybe if extended to 11am it wouldn't be so manic.
The bar area was nice, atmosphere a little lacking but nice area to relax would be nice to have option of food here too as it was so cold to go out in the evenings.
I used the gym it had just 2 machines and a sauna and nothing else which seems a missed opportunity. Also very hot and couldn't make the room any cooler but good that a small hotel offers this.
All in all I would certainly stay again as excellent value and very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: 6th floor, only 3 rooms so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#8 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,866 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,369 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#2 Family Hotel in Budapest
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#3 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, business corner with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palazzo Zichy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.