We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay many thanks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Palazzo Zichy to your Saves list
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
london
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely stay many thanks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Reception staff were lovely and very helpful. Room was nicely decorated and clean, as was bathroom. Beds could be more comfortable and there was one small pillow each...( Hence my 4 for the room ) and breakfast could have been nicer.. (Hence the 4 overall).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,257
    434
    57
    6
    2
See reviews for
277
1,640
106
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel enough for price - location - service - the staff are brilliant - nothing is too much trouble.
I contacted the hotel several times before arriving asking information on where to eat, how to get to hotel etc. I always got a very promt courteous response. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear „Bassett17”,

I was extremely happy to read your praising words, let me thank you for your time taken to leave a comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. It is our greatest goal to provide our guests with an excellent service, so I was glad to read your kind feedback on it.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again very soon!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

this was our first time in budapest and we had read great things about this hotel. chose it as it seemd modern and great for a romantic break. it did not disappoint!! on arrival staff were very quick and friendly. our room was part of the spa package upgrade. it was very spacious in size. bed was very comfortable and cleaned everyday. even had a walk.in wardrobe area seperate from the room. the bathroom was very modern with a big walk in rain water shower. ordered breakfast to the room most days which was delivered on time and very enjoyable. the hotel is greatly placed. on the back streets so quiet at night as not much traffic. it was about a 10-15 minute walk.to main.shopping bit and restraunts and bars. overall it was a wonderful trip and i will definately stay with them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear „Faye O”,

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Palazzo Zichy for your romantic break in Budapest. I was delighted to see that you had been happy with the guestroom and the location of our hotel. It was our pleasure to be at your assistance to make your stay as pleasant as possible and hope to have the oportunity to hosting you again!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great hotel,liked a lot. Breakfast was good.Hotel was very clean and staff friendly.Good location.Our first in Hungary but certainly not the last one, beautiful city! I think hotel suits better for couples, maybe not the best choice to go with children. Just go and enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear „suntours”,

First and foremost let me thank you for your valuable time taken to share your experiences with the travelling community.
I was happy to see that our hotel and the services provided by our staff met or even exceeded your expectations.
It would be our greatest pleasure to serving you again in our Hotel Palazzo Zichy, please do not hesitate to contact us should your travel plans bring you back to our capital city!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

When we return to this lovely city we will definitely choose this hotel again. 10mins walk from The Danube and The Central Market in a nice quiet residential area but with a few good local bars and restaurants on the doorstep too. Breakfast was excellent although it did get very busy between 9am and 10am at the weekend. Worth booking well ahead as we got a great price online.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear „LesBonViveurs”,

Herewith I would like to thank you for staying with us at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy. I can not be grateful enough for your kind words and compliments on our location and our breakfast service. We highly appreciate your patronage and hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

In the middle of Budapest . a 20 minutes walk to the Chain bridge. Modern, Clean and a quiet location. Metro station is a 10 minute walk. Wifi is outstanding, breakfast OK. Price level is OK too, What could one wish more?
Next time when i travel Budapest i will book the Palazzo Zichy without any doubts.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the 5th floor . Open the window and you saw the square below. Nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear „WILENLIN”,

I was sincerely happy to read your kind review about your recent stay at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy, first and foremost let me thank you for having chosen our hotel.
I am also delighted zo see that our Palazzo Zichy could live up to your expectations in all aspects.
Let me thank you for recommending us to the travelling community and we hope to meet you again in the not so distant future!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our room was very clean and modern. The element separating the bedroom from the bathroom is a glass wall which is nice, but not very sound proof...
The hotel is situated close to the city center and everything is in walking distance (we didn't use any means of transportation to visit the tourist attractions).
Staff was great and helpful and breakfast was amazing!!!We really enjoyed our stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear „maria_85_11”,

First and foremost let me thank you for having chosen our Hotel Palazzo Zichy for your stay in Budapest. I am delighted to read that you considered the location of our hotel to be ideal for a city break. I am also glad that you had a great stay with us. Your generous review is highly appreciated and I do hope to meet you again in the not so distant future!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#2 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, @-room with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palazzo Zichy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.