We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel, very helpfull staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palazzo Zichy to your Saves list
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 331 Hotels in Budapest
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely hotel, very helpfull staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel enough for price - location - service - the staff are brilliant - nothing is too much trouble.
I contacted the hotel several times before arriving asking information on where to eat, how to get to hotel etc. I always got a very promt courteous response. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bassett17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear „Bassett17”,

I was extremely happy to read your praising words, let me thank you for your time taken to leave a comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. It is our greatest goal to provide our guests with an excellent service, so I was glad to read your kind feedback on it.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again very soon!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

this was our first time in budapest and we had read great things about this hotel. chose it as it seemd modern and great for a romantic break. it did not disappoint!! on arrival staff were very quick and friendly. our room was part of the spa package upgrade. it was very spacious in size. bed was very comfortable and cleaned everyday. even had a walk.in wardrobe area seperate from the room. the bathroom was very modern with a big walk in rain water shower. ordered breakfast to the room most days which was delivered on time and very enjoyable. the hotel is greatly placed. on the back streets so quiet at night as not much traffic. it was about a 10-15 minute walk.to main.shopping bit and restraunts and bars. overall it was a wonderful trip and i will definately stay with them again.

Helpful?
Thank Faye O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear „Faye O”,

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Palazzo Zichy for your romantic break in Budapest. I was delighted to see that you had been happy with the guestroom and the location of our hotel. It was our pleasure to be at your assistance to make your stay as pleasant as possible and hope to have the oportunity to hosting you again!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great hotel,liked a lot. Breakfast was good.Hotel was very clean and staff friendly.Good location.Our first in Hungary but certainly not the last one, beautiful city! I think hotel suits better for couples, maybe not the best choice to go with children. Just go and enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suntours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear „suntours”,

First and foremost let me thank you for your valuable time taken to share your experiences with the travelling community.
I was happy to see that our hotel and the services provided by our staff met or even exceeded your expectations.
It would be our greatest pleasure to serving you again in our Hotel Palazzo Zichy, please do not hesitate to contact us should your travel plans bring you back to our capital city!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

When we return to this lovely city we will definitely choose this hotel again. 10mins walk from The Danube and The Central Market in a nice quiet residential area but with a few good local bars and restaurants on the doorstep too. Breakfast was excellent although it did get very busy between 9am and 10am at the weekend. Worth booking well ahead as we got a great price online.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LesBonViveurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear „LesBonViveurs”,

Herewith I would like to thank you for staying with us at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy. I can not be grateful enough for your kind words and compliments on our location and our breakfast service. We highly appreciate your patronage and hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

In the middle of Budapest . a 20 minutes walk to the Chain bridge. Modern, Clean and a quiet location. Metro station is a 10 minute walk. Wifi is outstanding, breakfast OK. Price level is OK too, What could one wish more?
Next time when i travel Budapest i will book the Palazzo Zichy without any doubts.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the 5th floor . Open the window and you saw the square below. Nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WILENLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear „WILENLIN”,

I was sincerely happy to read your kind review about your recent stay at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy, first and foremost let me thank you for having chosen our hotel.
I am also delighted zo see that our Palazzo Zichy could live up to your expectations in all aspects.
Let me thank you for recommending us to the travelling community and we hope to meet you again in the not so distant future!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our room was very clean and modern. The element separating the bedroom from the bathroom is a glass wall which is nice, but not very sound proof...
The hotel is situated close to the city center and everything is in walking distance (we didn't use any means of transportation to visit the tourist attractions).
Staff was great and helpful and breakfast was amazing!!!We really enjoyed our stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria_85_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear „maria_85_11”,

First and foremost let me thank you for having chosen our Hotel Palazzo Zichy for your stay in Budapest. I am delighted to read that you considered the location of our hotel to be ideal for a city break. I am also glad that you had a great stay with us. Your generous review is highly appreciated and I do hope to meet you again in the not so distant future!

Kind regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My expectations to this hotel were pretty much up the sky after reading all the great reviews here on TripAdvisor. But honestly, this hotel is on a totally different planet in terms of genuinely beautiful architecture, interior design (especially the mix of restored 'old' and new) and friendliness of the staff.
Starting with a warm, personal (!) welcome email within 24hrs after my reservation and with another nice email just a couple of days prior to our arrival in the hotel, we really felt welcome to this place.
The building itself is second to none - you will feel like a princess (prince) just by walking into this establishment. Guest relations managers at the reception welcomed us with a warm smile.
Our room (318) was nice and super clean. We slept so well and peacefully that we actually woke up too late the next day.
Breakfast was very nice too - great selection of food & drinks in a nicely appointed breakfast room.
Location of the hotel is perfect - in a quite district about 5 min walk from the metro station and there are some cool / cute restaurants, cafes along the way between the hotel and the metro station.
This is definitely a place where we would like to return, next time we are in Budapest again, and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear „Monika G”,

I can not be grateful enough for your kind words and compliments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy. I am sincerely happy that the design of our hotel and the high standard service as well as the service-minded attitude of our staff exceeded your expectations.
We are truly happy that you spent an enjoyable weekend with us and I hope to have opportunity to greeting you in person next time,

Best regards,

Judit Rozsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 331 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 5,530 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 331 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 331 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, business corner with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing