We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location...location...location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firstapartments Inn City Center

Save Saved
You added Firstapartments Inn City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Firstapartments Inn City Center
Erzsebet Korut 4, Budapest 1071, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Location...location...location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is well worth it! Across the street from The New York cafe...and probably less than a full meal at the cafe! It is located just steps away from the Metro...2 stops from the start of the Hop off/ Hop on Bus terminus.
Word of warning: it is 3 flights up with NO elevator! Bring air-freshener...the only downside, it did have a funky smell.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macerata, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Everything was perfect. The apartment was very small but we had everything we needed. The neighborhood is safe, the metro is less then 100mt, the supermarket is on the other side of the street in front of the door, Gery and his sister are really very nice persons ! I will surely recommend it !!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed in central apartment one, which was very spaceous with high ceilings and a view overlooking the Erzsébet boulevard. The owners made us feel exceptionally welcome from the moment we arrived at the airport (we had booked the airport transfer they offer).

In the apartment there was a microwave, oven, kettle, fridge and even a washing machine available if needed. TV with several international channels and a desktop PC and WIFI connection to use free of charge, which was very nice. The apartment was very clean and even had an air conditioner.

The location is very good if one wants to use Budapest's excellent public transport. Blaha Lujza Tér metro station is just 100 metres away and tram lines 4 and 6 go right in front of the building. There are a lot of little shops and larger supermarkets too nearby, as well as restaurants and kebab places etc. Though located in the downtown area, we felt quite safe walking around even at night.

The only downside that I can really think of is the fact that there is no elevator in the building. This didn't bother us but if someone has a physical disability that restricts their ability to use stairs, then this might be a problem. The boulevard also has quite heavy traffic pretty much throughout the night, so there's a bit of noise coming from the street. I used earplugs which worked just fine for me :-)

All in all we thought that Firstapartments is a highly recommendable alternative to staying in a hotel and quite excellent value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Cleanliness, safety, & location are the most important factors for us. Firstapartments has all of these and more! Geri, Suzanne, & Veronica are fantastic people. They were friendly, helpful, and trustworthy. They really want you to have a good time and to be satisfied. I wish every place we stayed could have their professionalism and service. I would recommend taking their taxi service from the airport. It lessens the stress, and they have time to share interesting facts about Budapest. The location is superb. The metro, trams, and busses take you wherever you need to go. I would recommend that you buy the one week or 72 hour city travel pass. It is cheap and it lessens your stress. The apartment was cute, clean, and convenient. It exceeded our expectations and we confidently recommend Firstapartments. The location is excellent! Thank you for our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elblag, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

With my fiancée, we visit Budapest for 3 days.

The apartment (studio) is located near centre (just 1,5km – 15 minute walk). The nearest metro station (M2–Blaha Lujza tér) is just 50m away; there are also trams and buses. In the close neighbourhood there is lots of stores. There is McDonald, Burger King, lots of SPAR, Tesco.

This is very noisy district but apartment is located in the inner part of the building and it’s very quiet. It’s safe, the building has 3 lockable entrance (and one more to apartment).

The apartment consists of one tall bedroom divided into two parts – upper (beds) and lower (living room), kitchen and bathroom. It’s very clean and cosy. It's not big but for this price – 96€/3nights/2persons – it's very cheap!

There is good equipped kitchen: microwave, fridge-freezer, cooker, oven, toaster, dishwasher (temporarily out of order), kettle, cups, pots; bathroom: washing machine, hair dryer, bath with shower function. Outside there is a small table with two chairs that are perfect for breakfast or dinner.

The owner – Szabolcs – is very courteous and cultural person. it is possible to pay in Euros. You can also pay in euro in tourist attractions like cruise on the Danube, sightseeing bus and for souvenirs.

I highly recommend Firstapartments Inn City Center, it’s the best place to stay in beautiful city of Budapest.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and myself stayed in a double bed apartment for 3 nights.
It was very clean and suited to our needs. There was a fridge in the kitchen along with a kettle, microwave, toaster and a cupboard stocked with tea, coffee, sugar etc. Washing up liquid and tea towel were also provided. There were also umberellas in the entrance.
The bathroom had a hydro shower but only worked as a normal shower. It was stocked with toilet rolls, shower gel, shampoo, cotton wool, earbuds and a hairdryer.
The bedroom was equipt with a comfortable double bed. There was also a computer with free internet and WI-FI. Also in the room was a wardrobe, safe, television, stereo and sweets. Towels and linen are also provided.
The apartment is 4 doors from the metro. The door looks like a shop front so don't be fooled by it as once opened it is where people actually live. There is no lift and we were on the third floor which wasn't a problem as we are fit but for anyone who would struggle with the stairs it could be a problem. It was quiet at night once we were back at the apartment.
The location is very central so we didn't need to use the buses, trams or metro for getting about. We were on foot for all of our stay in budapest. If you do enjoy walking make sure you have good walking shoes for all day comfort.
When we arrived Susanah gave us a map of the city and marked out places of interest also marked out places we had researched and wanted to visit. She also marked out restaurants, transport routes, locations and numbers.
I was concerned about the bolier at the apartment due to other reviews I had read. However, we found nothing wrong with the boiler and never smelt any gas. So I am assuming that either the problem was in another of their apartments, fixed or a new boiler has been installed.
I would definitely stay here again if I was to visit Budapest in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Really want back!
I leaved in that apartment on Christmas time in 2010 year. We loved it very much because of beautiful scenery from our window. We loved very pleasant housekeeper Susanna. She is amazing person.
But we were confused by gas smell. In apartment we felt the smell of gas. It was really uncomfortable. Also I sagest to guest take warm close with yourself.
But it was only defect .
Kitchen was great. It included everything you need. Great bedroom. There was computer and internet.
Everything was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Firstapartments Inn City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firstapartments Inn City Center

Address: Erzsebet Korut 4, Budapest 1071, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Firstapartments Inn City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firstapartments Inn City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.