We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest to your Saves list
Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Visegradi str. 9, Budapest 1132, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 166 Budapest B&B and Inns
Canton, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here September 2013. The owner was very nice, and the breakfast was great, meats and cheeses and fresh bread. The room was beautiful, and very spacious. I guess the only drawbacks were the parking and the walk up to the 2nd floor. Since we drove a rental car through Europe, we had planned on parking in the controlled lot recommended by the Evergreen. That lot was actually being paved the day we were there, so that didn't work out. Street parking would have been tricky, since it is watched VERY closely by the meter people. We lucked out we got there on a Friday, because the meters aren't monitored after 5 or 6 on Friday until Monday, and that's just when we were there. The owner did tell us this, so that was great, and we had no problems. The walk up was two big flights, and wouldn't have been a huge deal, but we had my Mom and Dad with us, both 70+ old. They were troopers though, and we did know about this ahead of time. Overall, a great stay, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    10
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
18
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We recently stayed at Evergreen Guest Rooms a total of four nights. Everything connected with our stay was excellent - spacious room, very comfortable beds, in-room fridge and very good/ substantial breakfast. The hosts were very accommodating to our needs; inquiring about what our plans for Budapest were and were more than happy to arrange for hop-on/hop-off tour tickets (an excellent way of seeing the many Budapest sites), concerts, spa tickets, arrange for taxi, recommend nearby restaurants. This added service enhanced the overall enjoyment of our stay in Budapest. This facility is very convenient to transit (metro and tram) and a major shopping centre. The Parliament Buildings are very close as well. I would definitely recommend Evergreen Guest Rooms to others. The value is exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was worried when I get out of the taxi and stood in front of the building where the hotel is situated. But when I came in – I was very pleasantly surprised how nice it is and well equipped and very clean. The rooms are like somewhere in a chateau. And the owner is very helpful, speaks very nice English, and even though I have to leave early in the morning and would miss the breakfast – he arranged sandwiches for me the day before...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Evergreen for 2 nights then came back again for 3 nights before our trip back to California. This B& B is very close walking distance to Margerit Island and Parliment as well as shops and restaurants. The metro is very close is u choose not to walk..Everything the other viewers have said is absolutely true. Suzanne is very happy to help you with anything you need.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My friend and i stayed for 4 nights.The room was large and very clean.The breakfast provided a lovely selection and we felt at home.We could get tickets for trips out and the owners were very helpful with any enquiries. Great central location for sightseeing and restaurants.Overall we would definitely recommend Evergreen to anyone staying in Budapest.Great owners,thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here over new years 2012, and we had a very good stay. George and Suzette were so great! George and I had been corresponding via email and I asked him lots of questions about Budapest and he was always more than happy to answer me. He even sent details on a few different ways to get to Evergreen from the airport, which I have never got from any other hotel/B&B in my years of travelling. So you really do feel valued as a guest at this B&B, and they do go out of their way to help you! It was bitterly cold in Budapest at that time, and it was so nice to go into the B&B which was so lovely and warm. Our room was very big and clean (a lot bigger than most B&B rooms). Only issue I had was with the pillow, it was not very comfortable but otherwise everything was great. Breakfast in the morning was basic but good. My boyfriend and I enjoyed countless cups of coffee from Suzette! The B&B is located in a less touristy part of Budapest, but still very central. It was not a far walk to the tram and train station. George and Suzette were also always happy to help recommend places to go. Their english is very good, which was nice because most places in Budapest that we went to we struggled to communicate with the people. I would definately recommend this B&B to everyone and anyone going to Budapest. It's good value for money and you really will feel as if you are at home. Thank you George and Suzette for making our stay in Budapest so wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest

Address: Visegradi str. 9, Budapest 1132, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evergreen Bed and Breakfast Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.