We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Comfortable Stay in Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regnum Residence

Save Saved
You added Hotel Regnum Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regnum Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ganz u. 8, Budapest 1025, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 331 hotels in Budapest
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent and Comfortable Stay in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at Regnum Residence two times during F1 Grand Prix in July 2011 and July 2012. A spacious and elegant suite with a terrace was the best choice for us during both amazing stays there. The reception staff was very friendly, cheerful and very helpful. The suite with free wi-fi was clean, modern and well decorated. The comfortable beds were the best comparing to other hotels in Budapest! Free cold soft drinks in the mini bar and the kettle and equipment for self-making tee/coffee in the room were pleasant surprise.The breakfast was very good and plentiful with smiling breakfast staff. The location in a quiet residential and embassy district is perfect for exploring the city, just a short walk away from the metro and very close to Kiraly bath and the Danube river. We also appreciated parking of our car in the hotel garage.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and we look forward to returning to Budapest and to enjoying the excellent stay at Regnum Residence this summer again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Jiri P,
Thank you very much for your review, it is great to see that you visited our hotel already twice and you took the time to write about your experiences. Since summer 2012 we made some changes and improvements in our services so I hope you will enjoy your stay more this year. Looking forward to welcome you again and please make your booking on time directly to our reservations department so you will get the best possible rate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    155
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
260
26
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had happen to visit Budapest over a weekend break in August 2012 from Brussels. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet location, just a short walk from the Danube river. It can also be easily accessed by Metro. During check-in and my duration of my stay, hotel reception staff were friendly and courteous. Room was quite spacious, loved the minibar with the complimentary drinks. Breakfast was excellent. The restaurant manager was friendly and knowledgeable and recommended few local drinks and wine to go along with the food. Reception staff helped hire a bike without any hassle (costed around €10 for a whole day). Absolutely loved the stay at Budapest and would recommend this hotel to folks visiting Budapest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Mithun V,
Thank you very much for your review, it is great to see that we have guest from all over the world. There is nothing that I can say as you were satisfied with all the services of the hotel. You liked the rooms, the breakfast, the staff, the location. Thanks for the very positive feedback and I hope you will come back again to Budapest and stay with us for a longer trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Heey I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and all I can say is wowww! The rooms are amazingly clean, the service is great the receptionist are so kind and helpful, the breakfast is also good, fresh fruits, warm bread. I would definetly come back for another stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Blai07,
Your review is very short but tells everything about our hotel! Thank you for the wowwww! I hope that we can welcome you agian in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had a wonderful relaxing exp at this Hotel, located on the Pest side within easy access of the Metro. A quiet location, with a huge suite. We loved the complimentary soft drinks in the minibar, and fluffy Bathrobes for no extra charge. The shower in the bathroom was wonderful with a seat area in the bath for a relaxing sit-down shower! The food for Breakfast lacked nothing.. We were full till mid-afternoon. Most of all, the reception staff were SO friendly, polite and smiiling.
Look forward to a return visit..

Room Tip: Choose a Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Galway,
Thank you very much for telling your opinion about our hotel the others! It is great to see another satisfied guest, that is why we are all working for! I just would like to mention not to mislead other travelers, our hotel is located on the Buda side of the city very close to the river Danube and as you mention only a few steps from the Metro. Thank you for your time and I hope you will have the possibility to stay in our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We recently stayed at The Hotel Regnum for a weekend city break. We found the hotel reception staff to be very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The hotel is in a nice quiet location, away from the busy tourist areas. I would definitley recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear NicholasDublin,
Thank you very much for your very short but very positive feedback about your stay! It is great to read that you recommend our hotels to others and I also hope that we can welcome you again as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend and enjoyed everything about the hotel. It had everything we wanted: a quiet but central location, a spacious, clean, and modern suite, an extraordinarily knowledgeable and helpful staff (who booked us several restaurant reservations, a spa visit, etc), later-than-usual breakfast hours, and all the usual in-room amenities. It's a five minute walk to Castle Hill or shopping in the big nearby commercial district, and just another five minutes' ride on the city's (cheap and clean) metro to the city center on the Pest side. We plan to return.

Room Tip: It's such a quiet neighborhood I can't imagine there are noise problems in any room. We wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear ThisMoron,
Thank you very much for your "First Class" review! It is my pleasure to read that your were satisfied with our hotel and alos with the helpfulness of our staff! We are always ready to help our guests and arrange even the special needs! It is great that you liked our location and you mentioned that we are located in a quiet area but still very close to all the major sites! I hope to great you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had the opportunity to live in Regnum Residence in January and I just remembered to write this review. The overall feel of the place was homelike and the employees were well spoken in English and I heard them speak other languages as well (German, Spanish and I think I heard a little Russian too), always courteous and helpful.

I remember one time all we had was an address and the team helped us by printing a map and by giving us thorough explanations with where to turn and what to be mindful of. It helps if you go there at around noon because it's less crowded then. They have two employees at the desk and since the hotel has around 50 rooms that's enough for having one of them free to assist while other guests are being checked in/out. I'm used to getting good customer service in America but as warmly and enthusiastically as they rushed to help, I must admit we were really impressed.

I am recommending this hotel to everybody who wants to spend a few unforgettable days in Budapest

Room Tip: room 506 has a view to the Danube
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Elizabeth R,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review even a couple of weeks after your stay. This is our major aim to make our guest feels like home and to help our guest during their stay! As we have guest from all over the world it is important that our staff speaks different languages. Also thank you for suggesting our hotels to other and I really hope that you will visit our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Regnum Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regnum Residence

Address: Ganz u. 8, Budapest 1025, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 331 hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regnum Residence 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regnum Residence is a newly built four star hotel situated in downtown Budapest with excellent access to the main public transportation facilities. Historical Castle District and the Danube are just a few steps away, while downtown area is in 5 minutes reach as well. Designed in minimalist-inspired style, the hotel satisfies the desires of business and leisure travelers seeking intimate surroundings, functional accommodations and the ultimate in modern comfort, all complimented by attentive and experienced personnel. Hence the great location rooms are quiet and spacious with high speed internet access. Complimentary WIFI access is also available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Regnum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regnum Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.