We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regnum Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Regnum Residence to your Saves list
Hotel Regnum Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ganz u. 8, Budapest 1025, Hungary   |  
Ranked #31 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great hotel, lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast with wide variety of food. Very nice suite. Could not fault any aspect of hotel which I would highly recommend. Also good location for everything in Budapest which is a beautiful city with fantastic buildings and good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Ran_11,
It was our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and in our city! It was great to read that you were satisfied with our hotel from all aspects and thank you for suggesting our hotel to others who would like to visit the beautiful Budapest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    168
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
83
273
27
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel had everything we expected - and more! Great location close to the vibrant city center and some of the revitalizing thermal baths. We spent two nights here for a vacation, but wished we had more nights! The hotel staff was super friendly and gave us lots of guidance and help with how to get around the city, as well as nice tips of where to go. The breakfast buffet was incredible with lots of delicious things to choose from. And last - but certainly not least - the room was amazing! A huge bed which we rested well on after our fullpacked days in the city, a clean and comfortable toilet and bathroom in nice design, and a well planned small living room to have a late night cup of tea before bed time. If you wish a pleasant stay in the beautiful city of Budapest - stay at Regnum Residence!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Linn O,
There is nothing else, that I can say just THANK YOU! Your review is just what we really like to see, that is why we work for to make all our guest so satisfied during the stay in our Hotel. I really hope that we can welcome you again for a longer stay in Budapest as there are so many things to visit in our capital!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights in this hotel with a friend while visiting Budapest. The suite was really nice, the breakfast in the morning excellent (very large choice of products). The staff was very nice, helpful and always available if we had any question.. . The location of the hotel is very good because you can go to the Buda castle on foot, the metro/bus/tramway (batthyany tér) is really close, and from it everything is accessible easily, plus the view on the parliament from this place is just amazing! There are also some nice restaurants in the area.
Budapest is a very nice city to visit, there are many monuments worth visiting and it's beautiful.
I would recommend this hotel if you want to have a nice, comfortable stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear JadeML,
Thank you very much for taking the time and write us your feedback about your stay. It is really great to read that you were happy with all the services of the hotel and you found our location central and you could easily reached all the sights of the city. I really hope that after your review many other guest will chose our hotel and we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a very good time at this hotel. We were in a suite that was amazing. The breakfast buffet is very good too.
The location of the hotel is wonderful. At night you can go eat at Batthyany ter. It's not even 10 minutes from the hotel and there a stunning view on the Parliament. It's not far either from the Buda Castle and with the metro you can reach the Opera, the Parliament or anything in town very quickly. The Kiraly Bath are just behind the hotel as well.
Everyone was very nice, very helpful.
We had an great stay and Budapest is a very beautiful town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Mora38,
Thank you very much for your very good review. We all happy to read only positive comments about our hotel! I really hope that your opinion will help others to choose our hotel so thank you very much for your time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had a really nice and comfortable stay in the hotel. the suite was perfect and we could sleep very comfortably. The breakfast was good, I only had wished for some "nutella".
The service was nice, most important was the area, the next metro station is5 minutes away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear jdruecker,
Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. I am always glad to read the opinion of our satisfied guest. I know it is a minor thing but I already talked to our restaurant manager and we will have Nutella on our rich breakfast table, I hope you will have the chance to enjoy it during your next visit to Budapest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at the Regnum Residence without having any prior knowledge of Budapest. The hotel suite we were given was amazing and the staff were super friendly to us, the only downfall for us was the location and the breakfast which was pretty minimal. We were not aware that Budapest is divided into 2 areas- one which is busy and where all the restaurants, nightlife are and the other side- Buda (where the hotel is) which is really quiet and you can only get to the busy area by taxis really ( which are very reliable by the way).

It is such a shame as we loved the hotel but it was just too far from the centre for us. If you are looking for a quiet holiday though I would definitely reccommend the Regnum Residence :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear chiquita30,
Thank you very much for your review and I am happy to see that you were satisfied with our staff and services and you liked our huge rooms. I am sorry to read that you have found our breakfast minimal but let me assure you that we are continuously working on to improve it and if you come back in the middle of March you will see the result of it and the breakfast will be much better. I was also sorry to read that you were not aware that Budapest consist two part and we are located on the Buda side. Before your next visit to Budapest you can contact our reception and we will be happy to give you all the information about our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in Budapest more than 20 times here in last 6 and here at least 4 times each on business . It's a lovely hotel on the Buda side, near Margaret Bridge. Staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are as good as anywhere clean and contemporary .
The breakfasts are lovely. There is a great value lunch menu if you're around.
The evening menu is a bit limited but great quality . There are some excellent restaurants nearby .
If I was to give a criticism, or two . The Bar is too open to the reception and not very inviting to spend any time relaxing . It could do with a redesign or relocation to the front of the hotel lobby.
There is no fitness centre. If they had one I'd have stayed there even more.
Staff are great, especially the reception and the bar staff who are chatty and friendly which is not always the case in Budapest.
All round great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Regnum Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regnum Residence

Address: Ganz u. 8, Budapest 1025, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regnum Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regnum Residence is a newly built four star hotel situated in downtown Budapest with excellent access to the main public transportation facilities. Historical Castle District and the Danube are just a few steps away, while downtown area is in 5 minutes reach as well. Designed in minimalist-inspired style, the hotel satisfies the desires of business and leisure travelers seeking intimate surroundings, functional accommodations and the ultimate in modern comfort, all complimented by attentive and experienced personnel. Hence the great location rooms are quiet and spacious with high speed internet access. Complimentary WIFI access is also available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Regnum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regnum Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.