We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regnum Residence

Save Saved
You added Hotel Regnum Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Regnum Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ganz u. 8, Budapest 1025, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 330 hotels in Budapest
Bulgaria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The hotel is amazing. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. The location is perfect for a romantic walk along the danube and the view of the Parliament extraodinary. Moreover, its the perfect starting point for the exploration of the BudaCastle Quarter.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    355
    158
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
77
264
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This hotel was a huge highlight in our trip to Budapest. We stayed in a suite, which was more than generous in size and absolutely spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet was varied and generous. The front desk staff were also incredibly helpful and friendly. They organised trips and tickets for us and anything else we needed. The hotel is also only a 10 minute walk from the underground, making the whole city accessible. I would stay here again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The location of this hotel is very good due to its proximity to Batthyany metro station (1-2 stops from city center). You can also walk to the Castle Hill (you have to go up to the hill!) or take the bus at Szell Kalman Ter.

Perfect if you travel with children: supermarkets very close to the hotel, they set 2 cots for our 5 months old twins in a quite big room (sort of a suite, with 1 bedroom + livingroom), there is a big lift if you have a pushchair.

No noise at all in our room, so we slept very well.

The service was very nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We did plan and stayed in Budapest in end of Marsh 2012. I did as a alwas do when i travel use tripadv, as a guide. The Regnum Regnum Residence was a perfect choise for me and my girlfriend. I asked the Hotel to arrange with some arrangements. First the taxi, that was waiting at airport, with a fixed price to the hotel. I asked also if they book a table at Trofy Grill and they did it.
The brekfast was OK, everything was there including egg, bacon, sallad, fruit...
Personal at this hotel is a GIFT from above! Nothing was a problem, always frendly.
The room was perfect, a suite, and it was quiet and nice, i fully reccomend this hotel, to anywone !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We went for Easter and we had booked a 4 persons room which was a very nice spacious suit.
Location was very nice, a quiet area, around 5-7 minutes away from the subway, close to the Margaret island and it was also close to the Hop on Hop off stop. 86 bus was close to the main street as well.
Breakfast was rich, personel was friendly and professional. We had free water and coke from the minibar every day and also some coffee and tea to make in the room.
Wifi was free in the lobby, we were also able to use it on the first floor :). Hotel had also free cable internet in the rooms.

The bar wasn't open late, but we fixed the problem having drinks in the city center.

We had an excellent relaxing Easter weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We booked through Groupon and couldn't be more delighted with this hotel. The staff were amazing, very welcoming and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite and it was lovely to have a sitting room as well as a mini bar with free coke and water. It was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of hot and cold food. We had the inclusive Cityrama trip and visit to Kiraly baths and thoroughly enjoyed both.
It was certainly the staff that made all the difference to the stay. Very helpful with any question we had, happy to open the bar when we returned from our evenings out and when we asked about a local restaurant (tired from so much sight seeing!!) by the time we had walked there, they had rung and reserved a table for us. A big thank you to all of them! Will definately return!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Well what can I say ! just come back from staying at this brilliant hotel 29/30th March, the staff are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble, the room was great we was upgraded to a suite.Our friends also were up graded we had rooms next to each other.
The breakfast was very good, a mix of hot and cold. The sight seeing trip (Cityrama)the thermal bath(Kiraly) that they arranged for us was very good.We are certainly going to go back and stay with them again.
Compliments to all the staff thank-you for a lovely stay

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite on 1st floor very quite no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Regnum Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regnum Residence

Address: Ganz u. 8, Budapest 1025, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 330 hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regnum Residence 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regnum Residence is a newly built four star hotel situated in downtown Budapest with excellent access to the main public transportation facilities. Historical Castle District and the Danube are just a few steps away, while downtown area is in 5 minutes reach as well. Designed in minimalist-inspired style, the hotel satisfies the desires of business and leisure travelers seeking intimate surroundings, functional accommodations and the ultimate in modern comfort, all complimented by attentive and experienced personnel. Hence the great location rooms are quiet and spacious with high speed internet access. Complimentary WIFI access is also available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Hotel Regnum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regnum Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.