We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably my current favourite restaurant in Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parazs Preszo

Parazs Preszo
1066. Budapest, Jokai u. 8., Budapest 1067, Hungary (Terézváros)
06 (1) 950-3770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #233 of 1,794 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Hungarian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Terézváros
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Probably my current favourite restaurant in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

As a Budapest local, this is one of the restaurants I frequent and an ideal place for good dining and casual conversations From my experience, the "Parázs" restaurants currently serve the best thai food in Budapest, and I am a huge thai food lover. The taste is relatively close to what you are likely to be served in Thailand. Service is kind and usually fast. If some friends who don't fancy thai food join you, some "regular" (Hungarian) food is available on the menu. For drinks, I especially love the large cans of tea that are offered.

One small thing I miss is a wider selection of thai deserts like mango with sticky rice, banana in coconut milk or authentic banana pancakes. Also, it would be wonderful if dishes could be ordered with a selection of the side dish, i.e. the option to chose fried vegetables instead of rice as a regular item. But all in all, these are just minor suggestions, Parázs is a wonderful restaurant as it is.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The food is fresh and spicy, the prices are o.k., the waiters are friendly. Go there because of the Thai cuisine, not because of the atmosphere, as the interior is not too creative.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Budapest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Red curry and green curry both excellent
shrimps tempura also very very good
i will definitely go back
this restaurant has three branches in budapest

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai and Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Plus: Spicy delicious food, small prises, kind waiters. Minus: Long waiting time, little portion, weak ambiente.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and inexpensive. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We came to this place following positive reviews on Trip Advisor. In summary, food was good, portions were big and drinks were cheap. Service was good, despite previous poor reviews. If you fancy something different to the 'heavy' hubgarian food, then look no further.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Parazs Preszo also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Parazs Preszo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parazs Preszo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.