We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BudaBaB

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BudaBaB
Save Saved
You added BudaBaB to your Saves list
Akacfa u. 18, Budapest, Hungary   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 156 Budapest B&B and Inns
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Was a great experience. Very easy to get around city from the Budabab and would strongly recommend it to any one especially to anyone who might be new to Budapest.
Great morning breakfast.
Robert Ramaley

Room Tip: Both rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron8317, Owner at BudaBaB, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Greetings, Robert R... or should I say B & B, two of our most favorite returning B & B guests and friends. We very much enjoy your company and all the sharing and laughter and escapades you bring. May all your days ahead be light and peaceful. See you in April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
15
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WINNIPEG
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We loved our stay at BudaBaB. The place is well put together by people who obviously had a "vision". We were treated extremely well, and the conversations with the hosts were interesting and informative. We had the "big" room, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Had we known that we would enjoy our stay here so much, we would have booked for a longer period of time. The hosts were very helpful when we e-mailed them before we arrived. We were provided with great walking directions from the train station, for example. We also enjoyed the area of town in which this establishment is located.

Room Tip: Great Place!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron8317, Owner at BudaBaB, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hey, Happy Bikers! We too enjoyed your stay... and agree it was too short by far. We always look forward to sharing stories about past adventures, present tales about your days here in Budapest... and wish you many more Happy Trails. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at BudaBaB for a week, and I can't thank them more. They were so helpful and caring about everything. Although I traveled alone, I felt very safe and looked forward to sleeping at the comfortable bed every night. Great coffee and breakfast every morning with Ryan and Ron is one of the great memories also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron8317, Owner at BudaBaB, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you, Mayuu, for your gracious comments. They suit you well, as we found you to be graceful, charming, and eager to enjoy Budapest and other cities. We certainly enjoyed your company, and wish you all the best in your artistic fabric designing career! Happy travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at BudaBaB a week ago and had the most incredible time. Ron and Ryan are the perfect hosts: warm, thoughtful, incredibly knowledgable and just plain fun to be around. The B&B is centrally located and feels like home. I highly recommend staying here and look forward to my next trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron8317, Owner at BudaBaB, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
CaminoDeS! Hola! Talk about 'fun to be around', you two made our days while you were here. We are just getting over Empty Nest now. Thank you for your kind words. We wish you many happy adventures. Happy Trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at BudaBaB for three days, on June 2013. I had a great time, the place was perfect, room & breakfast great, what else? The hosts, R&R were wonderful, they even helped me even before I got there!. Would go back, no doubt!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron8317, Owner at BudaBaB, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
What a treat to have you as our guest, arte5577! We enjoyed your sharing of daily treats and surprises. Most of all, thank you for your generous review. Happy Trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a wonderful trip to Budapest, and a large part is credited to our stay at BudaBaB. Stayed with my 2 adult daughters in the large bedroom. Excellent hosts, which made it so easy to navigate our stay in Budapest. Starting with our first walk and dinner, Ryan and Ron provided suggestions about where to go, how to get there, what route to take. Each morning as they asked, "so what are your plans today" I knew we would get excellent suggestions about great places to eat, nearby sites to include, advice on buying tickets on line. They had a wealth of information -- like having tour guides, yet enabling us to wander around the cities independently. Apartment was convenient to the Jewish quarter, metro, buses, beer "ruin pubs". I highly recommend BudaBab.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron8317, Owner at BudaBaB, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you, jsfran, so much for your great review. We two here were dazzled by you three wonderful and vibrant guests. Your evening tales alone made us see a different aspect of our city. And, wow, you were busy bees all the day long! We were pleased to have you as our guests. We wish you "Happy Trails" as you journey onward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

A fantastic find in a great location with wonderful hosts. BudaBaB is a comfortable and welcoming space. The location is great and super close to the metro and trams. Some very good restaurants just around the corner that I frequented more than once during my visit. Ron and Ryan did take great care of my needs and were very friendly and hospitable. The room was comfortable and had a nice balcony to see the down the bustling street. The bathroom had a great shower to enjoy after a long day sightseeing. I highly recommend BubaBaB as a true Budapest experience versus any chain hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron8317, Owner at BudaBaB, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Ah JClarinet, you are the man! Your positive vibes in the review remind us how your stay with us was also so positive. Thanks heaps! It was great to have you. Keep on truckin' and tootin'! Enjoy the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BudaBaB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BudaBaB

Address: Akacfa u. 18, Budapest, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ryan and Ron, American ex-pats, own and operate this small B and B (2 spacious rooms) on the Pest side; Ryan is the author of Frommer's Hungary Guide. We are in the center of the city, within two blocks of trams, metro, buses, but also within walking distance of most tourist sites. Elevator to 4th floor. High speed wi-fi, breakfast included and tour info gladly provided. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BudaBaB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.