We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Belvedere Hotel to your Saves list
Belvedere Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11/A Szilagyi Erzsebet Fasor, Budapest 1024, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed with my sister here. The room was spotless, the breakfast just great! Service and provided information made our stay the most enjoyable. I would deffinitely stay here again! Recommend to all of my friends!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    91
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
125
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights at Hotel Belvedere. Large room (rm. 503), huge bed, badroom with bath and rainshower, breakfast in the veranda or garden,a truly friendly staff and a swimmingpool and sauna on the 9th floor with a beautiful view. I would definitely stay here again. Beter said: My parents are going to Budapest end of September and we booked this hotel for them without any hestitations. Dear staff of Belvedere, thanks for helping us to relax so good after a long day Sziget Festival!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, and we were disappointed! The air conditioning was very noisy during our entire stay that we found it hard to sleep. The hotel boosts about free wifi in each room, yet we couldn't get wifi so spent a few hours each night sitting just outside our room so that we could get connection. We mentioned this to one staff member who replied - bad luck. The second staff member we spoke to walked off as I was stating my concern! As travel agents we wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was thrilled by this hotel - me and my girlfriends first trip to Budapest and first stay here. Excellent service, brilliant rooms, helpful staff that speak very good English. It's not in the center of town, but it's only 5 minutes walk from the metro/tram/bus station. It as a (non-heated) communal poor on the 9th floor and a little sauna, as well as a paid spa if you want to fork out extra.

Would recommend!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with balcony, the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Fab hotel, very clean and comfortable. Great location as close to metro so very easy to get around the city. There is also a bus stop outside the hotel to get in and out of city centre. There is also a large shopping mall within 5 minute walk of hotel to provide you with anything you may need and also has ATM machines inside. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We left early on morning of check out and received great pre ordered breakfast packs. We will certainly stay here again whenever we may return to this vibrant, beautiful city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. The staff were extremely helpful anf friendly. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Within walking distance to the Castle, tram/metro station and cog railway station. Bedrooms were clean and fairley spacious. Added bonus was the small swimming pool to cool off in at the end of a long day sightseeing. Would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a value for money city break.

Room Tip: Previous reviewers had said rooms at front of hotel were noisy. We were located on the 7th floor at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Booked this hotel for 13 guys - yes 13 - many of whom travel regualarly. All the guys were very positive about their time in the hotel - amazing! As cyclists it was perfectly placed for us. Dedicated urban cycle track outside the door; cogwheel railway to the hills a few metres up the road and lots of good value bars and restos locally. This 4star hotel is above expectations - beautifully presented, cool rooms, great breakfast in the resto. Most importantly the staff are very professional without being distant. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: 11/A Szilagyi Erzsebet Fasor, Budapest 1024, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Budapest
#47 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belvedere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.