We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and Calm Place to Enjoy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Save Saved
You added Belvedere Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11/A Szilagyi Erzsebet Fasor, Budapest 1024, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 332 hotels in Budapest
Ostrava
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool and Calm Place to Enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have just returned from Belvedere and I must say it is really a wonderful place. My friend recommended me this name and I was highly impressed with his choice. Excellent services and facilities are provided here at affordable prices. Everything from check in to check out went very smooth. The front desk is very helpful and never delayed or refused for any kind of service. Room was very quiet, well designed and spacious. I will surely come here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    87
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
96
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was in Budapest for eight days on a business trip at the end of January 2013. I stayed five nights at the Belvedere Hotel and I found it welcoming and homely.

On entering the hotel the reception consisted of small desk where the receptionist took my details very quickly and gave me the key to my room 304. Although I was on my own and paid single supplement I had a double bed with bath and shower. The room also had WI-fi connection.

It was a medium size comfortable room and the price included a buffet breakfast which was simple but nice.

Although the hotel is on a main road and about ten to fifteen minutes into the heart of Budapest, the room I was in was quiet.

I had to spend one night away from the hotel, but when I returned they put me into room 307. This room had no bath or Wi-fi connection only a shower. I asked to be put back to my original room and the receptionist duly obliged.

On my day of departure the check out time was 11am, but my plane did not depart until 20.45 that night. I asked if I could stay in my room until my flight time and I was prepared to pay an extra supplement, but the management said I could stay in my room free of charge.

I find these simple acts of kindness more important than posh upmarket hotels that charge for every little extra they can lay their hands on.

I would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Budapest.

Room Tip: Ask receptionist for your preferences, for example if you want a bath, Wi-fi in your room etc:
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed over New Year as this was the cheapest decent looking place we could find that was central. The room was good, nice sized and quiet despite the trams and cars on the road outside. We had a balcony with a view of Castle Hill and south Buda but it was freezing outside. The pool on the top floor is tiny but has a current to swim against and awesome views, also a sauna. Breakfast was average, nice cold stuff and some eggs. Close to the metro line and a tram outside the hotel takes you to south Buda for a good walk back via the sights. There are good pubs and proper Hungarian restaurants nearby but the old town is a short walk uphill if you prefer tourist places.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect, the location seemed a bit far from where we are used to hang out while in Budapest, but fortunately it was well worth it. Price/value is well in balance. I will certainly stay here again!
Take tram 61 to Szel Karman metro station which is a stop away and from there you can reach any place in the Budapest perimeter area. Very easy!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle,Staffs
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good hotel.Doesn't look that great from the outside,but the rooms are lovely.Mind you,we got an upgrade to a suite,so this review may be a bit biased!!!Breakfast was just OK. Staff were excellent.Thanks to the receptionist who helped us out when we needed a matter dealt with.

Room Tip: Trams,buses and metro are excellent.Get a travel card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a 4 night break at this hotel, the staff were lovely and helpful, the hotel was great value for money and the decor was very modern. Nice spacious room, very clean and warm and serviced every day. Lovely restaurants and bars very close to hotel and great location for visiting the castle and many sites within easy walking distance. Breakfast was interesting, shame they didnt do toast!!! But would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the better and the back of the hotel is quieter as hotel is on a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We just got home after a 4 day stay at the Belvedere Hotel. The hotel was very nice and the decor was modern and sleek. The breakfast was very extensive, offering continental and hot food. Although a tad small, the pool area offered stunning views of the castle district of Buda. The hotel itself is close to the square where there is easy access to Pest and is a 10/15 minute walk to the castle district. The taxi from the airport cost 8400 HUF. On the way back we took the train to the airport - easy to get to from the hotel, cheaper and efficient. Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: 11/A Szilagyi Erzsebet Fasor, Budapest 1024, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#58 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#67 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belvedere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.