We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadella

Citadella
Citadella setany 1. Gellerthegy, 1118, Budapest 1118, Hungary (Gellert Hill)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #725 of 1,990 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gellert Hill
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012


Phantastic view over the city - go there at night! Only a bit more expensive than other places; friendly staff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    67
    27
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Incomparable View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Citadella Panaroma. Must be the most stunning view from a restaurant I have ever visited. We visited lunch time and shared a pizza which was delicious. Staff were very friendly and as we were sharing brought another setting and plate without being asked. Local beer v good and reasonable, wine v good but expensive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
271 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“This time inside!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Not knowing there was a restaurant inside the Citadella, once we heard, we had to go, what a beautiful place, great food and a breathtaking view.
Our food was absolutely delicious, the bread variations were great and the service was top notch, a bit stand offish but pleasant all the same.
Worth a visit but reserve a table, we had 60 minutes to vacate the table before the next reservation came in.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“There are two Citadella restaurants, Citadella Panorama is the fine dining one!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

There are two restaurants and a bar here. Panorama is elegant, high end with excellent food and service. We enjoyed it.

The other, which seems to be most of the reviews, we did not go to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great goulash”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed the goulash soup but watch out for the hot pepper on the side! Very interesting inside with numerous hunting trophies displays on the stone walls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Citadella also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Citadella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.