We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great studio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Akacfa Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Akacfa Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Akacfa Holiday Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Akacfa utca 12-14., Budapest 1073, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #149 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great studio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Me and a friend stayed here for a girls weekend back in October. We found the apartment with relative ease (the door is set back a little bit next to the sports bar) and went up to check in. The manager was great, fantastic customer service. He explained everything to us and showed us to our studio (he also sorted us out a taxi the night we left at 3am for roughly £20/ 7,000 Forint) The apartment was great, modern fittings, comfy beds and plenty of space. As for the location I don't think we could have done much better. Very close to the centre of Pest where there were loads of shops/bars/street markets and also near to public transport. The Metro is at the end of the street, and if you want to do the tourist bus tours then there is a stop about 10 minutes walk away. Lots of convenience stores dotted about (Tesco and Spar). It could be a bit noisy at night with the bar downstairs but the window's did a pretty good job at keeping the noise out. Would recommend this to anyone, such great value and a central location is perfect for a last minute cheap city break, and it is such a beautiful city. Definitely head up to the top of Gellert Hill for a spectacular view of the city!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    35
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
29
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

this apartment was difficult to find ( fyi it's on a one way street about 75m from junction on lhs immediately after underground car park). the staff are excellent parking super and it offers good value for money. the room we had was in need of a bit of maintenance, it would benefit from net curtains or blinds as the apartment is very overlooked. if you are self catering there will only just be enough crockery cutlery etc for a basic meal. there are lots of places to eat nearby and a supermarket 150m across the road. considering the location it is a very quiet place, the hop on hop off bus stops just around the corner and is highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Great location, easy to find, near the metro and easy walking distance to everything. But.. very noisy at night. Lots of revellers in the street below and the large complex was filled with hen/stag parties. Not a relaxing stay.
apartment was well equipped and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Our studio was spacious and bright with a large balcony. Ignoring the old TV and small selection of programs (we didn't visit for the TV) and the noise that comes from the inner yard sometimes, this is a great place to stay in Budapest. It's close to supermarkets, public transport and has an underground parking if you come by car.

Underground parking is quite expensive. Make sure you book it in advance since there are very few places available in the private part of it.

Room Tip: It might help to ask for a room that doesn't look at the inner court. Somethimes it gets noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We found the apartments very easy to find from the directions given to us from Akacfa Apartments. You have to choose the day you would like the one day cleaning. We choose the day in the middle of our nine nights stay and it was the right day for us. It was very easy to get around Budapest from this location and there are a lot of bars, restaurants and shops nearby. We found no fault with the studio apartment and we were able to stay in for dinner some nights and cook with the facilities in the apartment. We had a late flight the day we checked out and the staff offered to hold our luggage while we walked around Budapest one last time. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

It's about 15 minutes walking time to Danube river, 20 to the city center. Trams 4&6 and Blaha Luisa Ter metro station nearby.
As cons: no condition (actual for 38°C outside), 10 minutes walking minimum for really good restaurants.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrovaradin, Serbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Good location. Apartment have all you need in kitchen, good for sleeping. Nothing special.

Apartment is small. Very poor wireless internet, old TV with broken remote and poor selections of TV Programs. No parking. Nothing else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Akacfa Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akacfa Holiday Apartments

Address: Akacfa utca 12-14., Budapest 1073, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Akacfa Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our centrally located fully furnished and equipped new apartments mean perfect choice to stay in Budapest both for holiday or business purposes. Based on our big capacity we can comfortably accommodate groups or bigger parties. All of our apartments are fully furnished, and equipped with Kitchen, cable T.V., clean bed sheets and towels. Several tourist attractions are just a few minutes walking distance from our apartment house, like the State Opera, Synagogue, and Liszt Ferenc Square (Great restaurants and cafes). The house itself is a new building, erected in 2006. There are 2 elevators in the house and a nice inner garden. We offer studios, 1 and 2bedroom apartments with 24 hour reception and with Free WIFI for laptop users! Parking facility: 24 hrs underground garage (guarded) for 12 EUR/day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Akacfa Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akacfa Holiday Apartments Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akacfa Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.