We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy place in the centrum” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Akacfa Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Akacfa Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Akacfa Holiday Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Akacfa utca 12-14., Budapest 1073, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 536 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liberec, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Noisy place in the centrum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I spent the three nights at the apartment with my girlfriend. Check in at 8,30pm was good, parking booked and free for our car. We got not nice aptm with bed having broken leg. There was a sofa prepared instead, which was not comfortable for a sleepening for two persons. My claim was resolved within 10minutes and aptm changed for a very nice one.
A location is in the centrum at the noisy street, aptm house was occupied also by noisy people and we could hear them for the several hours in the 2 deep nights. You can get Danube river in 20minutes walking and/or by bus easily. Budapest is a nice city I visited many times for a business as well. Castle , Fisher Basta, Parlament, trip by boat...nice places.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehohun, Manager at Akacfa Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time and providing feedback about your stay in our apartments.

I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for your stay not being completely enjoyable. On our standard procedure we try to accomodate our guest in a different, upgraded apartment in case any techincal problem occurs, as we did in your case, and realy glad to hear you were satisfied with the new apartment.

Refering to the noise problem, we do inform all the guests about the house rule, which clearly states that all guests can be asked to leave the property at any time in case they cause too much noise for other guests. When the management is notified about the problem we can take the neccesary steps in any issue.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that the remainder of your trip to Budapest was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    39
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
33
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laukaa, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed for the first week of August, which was extremely hot week (more than +30c)

+ Nice apartments near every possible way of transportation (metro, bus, train and tram).
+ Clean and spacy rooms.
+ Reception was very nice and made everything as easy as possible.
+ Airport pick-up worked really nice both ways
+ LOCATION

- No air conditioning during the warmest week of the summer

Will recommend this for everyone who wants a nice apartment near everything for low costs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Location: close to the main touristic objectives, which can be reached by foot (15 - 20 min) or by tram or metro. The railway station is also very close - 15 min by foot or 1 metro station. There are many supermarkets, restaurants and bars just at the exit of the apartment. The area is very populated and safe, so you can get back at any time in the night.

Rooms: the apartment is really big (we had a studio for 2 people), clean and really fully equiped, from the kitchen until the bathroom. The only thing is that there is only soap at the bathroom, so you need to bring your own shampoo. There is also a balcony, where you can enjoy your own drink or dinner :).

Reception: the lady was very nice, she gave us a map and other necessary indications on what to visit in Budapest. As it is an apartment, there is a standard schedule for the reception, so nobody is there during the night. It didn't bother us, because everything was OK and anyway we spent the nights out. If needed, you can talk to them in order to wait for you. We arrived at 11 PM and the receptionist was waiting for us to check us in.

Breakfast: they don't offer this service, but taking into consideration the multiple restaurants around, you can just walk maximum 5 minutes.

All in all, a nice staying and definitely will come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Upon arriving at around 9pm check in was a nightmare , i had booked for a group of 10. Little did we know that 3 companys use these apartments with their offices scattered around all floors bar the ground floor. We were even told to go down the street as we could of been booked in with the company that was based there, after going there they told us to go back as we were not booked in with them. We eventually found our office which was located on the 2nd floor round the side well out of the way. Check in was confusing as we had 5 rooms which were located on different floors in different blocks, as i had my elderly parents with us this was total chaos as i had requested a room for them on the ground floor and they ended up on the 4th !!. When we eventually got the rooms sorted they were clean and spacious and adequate for our needs . The only thing lacking for us was air con but we did experiance very high temps which were in the low 40s in the day with very humid conditions at night , we did have a fan which did help a little. The location was not to bad with about a 10 min cab ride to the city centre , we did get the hang of the metro which had a station only 5 mins up the road this was far cheaper than using taxis as we did get ripped off a couple of times the first 2 days. There are some really cool bars which were cheap about £1.30 a pint and a good selection of places to eat in the vacinity of the apartments , also there are many food shops and small supermarkets close by to get the things you need . It was our 2nd time in Budapest and have still got a lot to see it really is a great place to visit, but the next time we go it will probably be back to a hotel as we did previously .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Pros: The hotel reception lady was very friendly and never took longer than 15 minutes to respond to an email (the room boast high quality free wifi). The studio apartment was a good size and loaction was also amazing. We found this apartment very good value for money.

Cons: No air con and so the room was very hot at night time. The surrounding area is also full of night time clubs and so there noise was audiable in the early hours of the morning! The apartment had a slight club 18-30 feel about it. Also, 'double' bed was in fact two single co-joined and which subsequently kept sliding apart!

On a plus, Budapest is great for a city break. It comes recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent 5 perfect nights in the complex, had a studio flat with all the space needed. The balcony was superb, we took the lounge chairs from the sitting area, and a table and had a great time hanging out at night. Mind you, the balconies are close up, so there´s not much privacy out there.
The place is clean and simple and all Ikea stuff i.e. nice and tidy and easy to keep like that.
The bathroom is fine, with a tub and towels.
Kitchen has all the basics and a big fridge, a definite must in the warm weather season. ( cold beer - some with weird but nice fruit tastes - and wine is reasonably cheap..)
Location is stand alone a good reason to get this place for a short trip; everything is within 30 min of walking and 5 min of train/metro etc. Smack in the middle of town!
The staff is funny, in that they don´t seem to have much of a sense of humor, but that appears to be a hungarian trait. Not that it mattered to us. And the service is impeccable.
They do have bigger apartments, but this will also do fine with an extra bed for a child.
We will not hesitate to go back there, if ever in this city again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

A nice 2 star apartment. The inepensive furnishings included aggravating bed sheets and blankets that would not stau put. The wall of windows had see- through drapes which were coming off the hooks. The wonderful, mature staff made up for the many shortcomings.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Akacfa Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akacfa Holiday Apartments

Address: Akacfa utca 12-14., Budapest 1073, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 536 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Akacfa Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our centrally located fully furnished and equipped new apartments mean perfect choice to stay in Budapest both for holiday or business purposes. Based on our big capacity we can comfortably accommodate groups or bigger parties. All of our apartments are fully furnished, and equipped with Kitchen, cable T.V., clean bed sheets and towels. Several tourist attractions are just a few minutes walking distance from our apartment house, like the State Opera, Synagogue, and Liszt Ferenc Square (Great restaurants and cafes). The house itself is a new building, erected in 2006. There are 2 elevators in the house and a nice inner garden. We offer studios, 1 and 2bedroom apartments with 24 hour reception and with Free WIFI for laptop users! Parking facility: 24 hrs underground garage (guarded) for 12 EUR/day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Akacfa Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akacfa Holiday Apartments Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akacfa Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.