We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centric location but they lied in their description!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Apartments & Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club Apartments & Rooms to your Saves list
Club Apartments & Rooms
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Veres Palne utca 7., Budapest 1053, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 556 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    58
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
89
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a nice little Studio here for a few days. The apartment had all the amenities we needed, while being also nicely decorated. We had to pay extra for the air-conditioning and it took some effort to arrange since we didn't succeed in arranging it during the check-in. None the less, we were happy with the lodging, and especially the location was great right next to the main-street.

Room Tip: Prefer in-yard to the streetview, there is some noise from the streets, even though they are general...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

+Everything went smoothly upon c/i and c/o. Good value for money: large room with high ceiling, equipped kitchenette and clean bathroom. Friendly and helpfull staff.

-The carbage truck outside our window at 5:30 every morning. Otherwise no noise.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

My wife and I stayed here and had a fabulous time! The apartment is clean and quiet but is no longer than a ten minute walk from all the major tourist attractions. The staff are very helpful and can give advice regarding things to do.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in May with 14 of my friends and we couldn't fault Club Apartments! Excellent value for money, lovely staff, clean and comfortable rooms, free wifi and in a superb and central location. I will be coming back to budapest soon and will definitely book these apartments again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Nice and clean appartement equipped with full kitchen in a very good location. Small bathroom with a nice shower, perfect for a city trip. Very friendly staff providing good service. On first floor but lift available. Excellent value!

Room Tip: Street room may be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Fantastic location, next street along in Vaci Street the main high street and a 5 minute walk to the river. Room was spacious, very clean and came with an ensuite and a small kitchen.

The kitchen allowed us to prepare meals for breakfast and lunch therefore saving us money (were thrifty students). Welcome was very good and he suggested numerous restaurants nearby, maps and a guidebook were included which helped enormously over our trip.

Excellent apartment, no complaints and very cheap. We paid 30 Euros a night.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,689 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#54 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,328 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Apartments & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Apartments & Rooms

Address: Veres Palne utca 7., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 556 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Apartments & Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish apartments and rooms in the very heart of the city - PC in every apartment with free speed free internet - A/C in every room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Club Apartments & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Apartments & Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.