We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to vaci utca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Apartments & Rooms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Club Apartments & Rooms to your Saves list
Club Apartments & Rooms
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Veres Palne utca 7., Budapest 1053, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Close to vaci utca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

The studio was a solution for a little holiday because is near the center, or Vaci Utca. We didn't need to use all the room facility, but we consider that a tv was a must there, instead a computer tuner. We had a little problem with a noisy water flow from the neighboors, but not in the middle of the night. Overall it was a convenient place for us to stay 3 days in Budapest.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    52
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
78
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Near to the sightseeing places in the wonderful city of Budapest, very clean room, a friendly welcome although we arrived four hours too late (thank you once again !!), nice kitchen for our family breakfast ... we already recommended this apartment to our friends that will visit Budapest this year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed at Club Apartments in 2005 and again in 2011. The apartments are perfect, especially for a longer stay. The staff is great, the apartments clean, and the airport pickup very convenient and reasonable. We were there three weeks in 2011 and the central location was perfect for city sightseeing. Subway, tram, and bus lines are all a couple of blocks away. The city center is an easy walk. Having ready Internet and Skype for local or long distance calling was great. I cannot imagine a better place for price, service, amenities, and convenience.
DD

Room Tip: Ask for the studio with the little balcony, Apartment #3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Couldn't say more except we had a pleasant stay. Next time when we visit Budapest we're going to choose the same place, there isn't anything we could complain of! Worth every cent you'll spend there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Two of us had been touring Europe for 5 days and Budapest was our last destination and the apartment was certainly more than we were expecting and contributing to a perfect finish to an already outstanding trip.

(as far as we could tell as tourists) The apartment is located very close to the central area of the Pest side near the Chain Bridge and close enough to reach any of the important or worthy places of interest easily. Also, should you need, there is 2 supermarkets as well as various shops, within a 2 minute walk of the apartment.

The room we had was excellent. En suite, kitchen area, internet and even washing machine! The bed was very comfortable, the room very large and bright. Even the windows were double set so was very warm despite it being -1 outside!

The staff were very helpful and was happy with everything.

The only slightly minor points (though not with the apartment, rather the circumstances) is that the main train station is a little far out and will require some travel via public transport and as the apartment is part of a buidling with other apartments/offices, they have no room for huge signage so it can be easily missed as you walk past on the street.

Even with those very minor points, certainly worth it! Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

El apartamento estaba perfecto. Totalmente reformado y todo nuevo. La situación es perfecta, en pleno centro de Budapest. Tibor, el recepcionista, fue muy amable y nos ayudo mucho. La relación calidad/precio muy buena. Tiene una pequeña cocina muy completa y un ordenador para poder conectarse a Internet. The apartment was perfect. Totally renovated and everything new. The situation is perfect, in the heart of Budapest. Tibor, the receptionist was very friendly and very helpful. The ratio price / quality very good. It has a very complete kitchenette and a computer to connect to the Internet.

No hay nada que no nos haya gustado, todo perfecto. Solo quiero aprovechar para dar un aviso. Si el apartamento que cogeis se encuentra en la calle Vaci, y al lado del portal hay un restaurante, no os fieis del personal del restaurante. Tambien tienen habitaciones para alquilar, pero no son las mismas. Si habeis reservado este apartamento, no hagais caso si os dicen que son ellos, llamar al timbre que os indico Tibor o al telefono que tengais. Son unos aprovechados y si pueden te haran creer que la reserva es con ellos, pero sus habitaciones son horrorosas y dan miedo. Everything was perfect. I just want to take this opportunity to give a warning. If you catch the apartment on Vaci Street, and next to the portal there is a restaurant, do not trust the restaurant staff. They also have rooms to rent, but the are not the same. If you have booked this apartment ignore if they say that they are, you have to ring the doorbell or call the phone number indicated by Tibor. They are scammers and whether they will make you believe that the reservation is with them, but the rooms are horrible and scary.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Apartments are located in central Budapest, very close to the river and underground stations.
They are newly furnished, clean and light. There is internet connection.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Price is good.

Les appartements sont situes en plein centre de Budapest, tout pres de la riviere, des transports publics (metro) et de toutes autres commodites (restaurants, bars, magasins, banques...).
Ils sont tres bien meubles, propres et lumineux. Il y a acces a internet.
Le personnel est tres sympathique et acceuillant et est plein de bons conseils sur Budapest.
Le prix est tres interessant.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Apartments & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Apartments & Rooms

Address: Veres Palne utca 7., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Apartments & Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish apartments and rooms in the very heart of the city - PC in every apartment with free speed free internet - A/C in every room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Club Apartments & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Apartments & Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.