We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good or bad, you choose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Soho Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Soho Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dohany utca 64, Budapest H-1074, Hungary (Erzsébetváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good or bad, you choose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very nice hotel,staff were freindly and helpful, Positioned well for getting around on foot, 5 minutes to New York Cafe.25 minute walk to St Stephens Basilica, 40 minute walk to the Danube. We found that using a hop on hop off tourist bus very helpful

Room Tip: My tip would be, if you stay here ask for an inside room. We had a room overlooking the street and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    350
    82
    25
    14
See reviews for
48
364
48
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Soho Boutique hotel for 5 nights in april an we really enjoyed the stay. The service was fine, the room was well equiped and modern, the breakfast was excellent and so was the location. We would highly recommend the hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Deposit taken for c115eur, i was staying for one night, price of room c75eur-didnt understand why they require such a big deposit, plus, a week later and it hasn't been reimbursed. Some kind of fee to prove there were funds on my card. Definitely not a place if you have a tight budget. Rooms fine, a little tight. Reasonable breakfast. Very good central location, but annoyed by deposit issue.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend last week, and the service was amazing. Friendly staff, great room, awesome location... And don't even get me started on the breakfast, easily the best breakfast at a hotel I have EVER had. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend. We were given a suite which quite unusually was accessed by a first floor metal walkway across an exterior courtyard. High heels were not an option. The room was large and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable but pillows were wafer like. All staff were welcoming and helpful and breakfast was good too. Would stay here again if ever back in Budapest.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 112 which had a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The location of the hotel is very good, just 5 minutes walking from the famous New York Cafe, from where you can jump in one of the city-tour buses. We had BB and the breakfast was fresh and diversified. The staff was very helpful. They helped us making reservations to several amazing restaurants for dinner. Parking was no problem as they have an underground garage and someone can park the car for you. Rooms were very clean, bathroom with everything needed. Indeed we had no view and one may judge the room was to small, but if you are in Budapest you need to go out and enjoy the city. We needed a quiet, comfortable and clean hotel, with great location and good food. Therefore Soho Boutique Hotel has the best option! I do recommend this hotel for young couples, group of friends or business trips.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitsunegari
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here with friends for a long weekend in February, the rooms were small but clean. Shower had a see through screen so not really for the bashful, breakfast was good with lots of choice and the location is good. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soho Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Boutique Hotel

Address: Dohany utca 64, Budapest H-1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Budapest
#48 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#55 Family Hotel in Budapest
#63 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
May it be a business trip, a city tour or relaxation, the new 4* boutique hotel of the Hungarian capital will give an unforgettable experience. Beyond the scents, flavours, sights, the silent tranquility, the tangible splendour and winged imagination, discover the seventh of all senses: Soho! Give in to the temptation and take a walk in the world of sensuality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Soho Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soho Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.