We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and good velu of money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Central Passage Budapest Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Central Passage Budapest Apartments to your Saves list
Central Passage Budapest Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Kiraly utca 8, Budapest 1061, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 558 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location and good velu of money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed for a night in the CPA. The rooms are clean and well equipped but we did not need it. The problem is parking so please inform yourselves where to park your car. We paid a ticket for improper parking 60 EUR. In front of the CPA ther is a public parking, but we did not used it! The Vatsi Street is 7 minutes’ walk. Take hop on and hop off tour bus, the starting station is 3 minutes by walk far from apartment. In front of CPA there is a 24 hours small grocery shop where you can find good food to eat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    46
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
45
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Nice place, friendly staff! Had an excellent experience here!! What could be better are the beds and pillows!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I would strongly recommend this accomadation.
Location wise it is perfect. With a small supermarket round the corner. This accomadation is perfect for both families or a group of lads.
We had 3 apartments for 11 guys. Everyone had a bed/couch, which were extremely comfortable.
The apartments were clean and extremely affordable.
There is a club below the apartments, which you could barely hear from the apartments ( I would recommend the club on a Saturday Night, as it attracts the right clientele.)
The manager was responsive to all my queries and spoke great English.

It was fully equiped with WiFi, cable TV, heating, hot water etc...

For price location and value you will not get a better choice

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Spacious studio room , modern, fully furnished, good smelling, fully equiped,perfect WiFi, cable TV, heating, hot water,- very very comfortable ....everything functioning- just what somebody needs while visiting a town !!!!!
Centraly located : Near the famous Vaci utca (pedestrian stret) and the new Fashion Stret, near the Basilica - with the beautiful restaurants and coffee shops, walking distance to the Opera and the beautifulAndrassi Street , with the ancient and interesting buildings.....
Exelent price and very simpatic and helpful staff.
I satyed in room 409 and it was perfect.
Recommended....!!!!
Yacov A.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are perfect as the one I stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Nous avons passé le réveillon 2012 à Budapest et loué pour l'occasion un appartement "Central Passage Budapest Apartments".

Propreté impeccable, accueil chaleureux et serviable (la gérante parle très bien anglais).
Tarif très abordable : nous étions 3 dans un appartement de +/- 45m2 pour 27700ft (env. 85€) pour 3 nuits, en plein réveillon.La cuisine de l'appartement est très bien équipée, avec four, micro-ondes, frigo, bouilloire, cafetière, mais aussi fer et planche à repasser, aspirateur, machine à laver le linge. Grande salle de bain avec baignoire. Et le petit plus : balcon !
Les appartements sont idéalement situés en plein coeur de la ville, près de Deak ter, à 1mn du métro, du tram, et du centre piéton, 5mn du Danube, 15-20mn à pied du château. C'est simple, on a tout fait à pied ! A moins de 200 mètrs, une épicerie et une superette ouvertes 24/7.

Room Tip: Central Passage Budapest Apartments nous a également proposé une navette aller-retour pour l’aéropor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I blindly recommend everyone this place in Budapest. The location is perfect, the apartments big and very well furnished (we stayed in a two room apartment) and price very reasonable. We stayed there four nights, and it was as if we had our own little home in Budapest.

There was only one little downside, and that was the noise. The balconies all look over an inside square, and the sound resonates against the walls. That means of someone else is sitting outside and talking, you can hear it, even if it is a low voice. One night a group that rented another apartment came home late and had their after party at the balcony. It woke us and they wouldn't stop making noise.

Still, I really recommend this place to everyone going to Budapest, because this really is the only downside and we might have been just unlucky that particular night. The other nights nothing bothered us and we slept like kings in our huge and comfortable IKEAbed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed two nights in Central Passage Apartments.
The apartment was very comfortable, clean classy and stylish. I felt myself really good there.
When I arriwed the welcome "package" the mineral water and the chocolate was very good! Thanks guy! The stuff is really nice as well. I recommend Central Passage Apartments for everybody.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#35 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Terézváros
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
#20 of 558 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Senator Apartments Budapest
Senator Apartments Budapest
#94 of 558 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Terézváros
Lord Residence
Lord Residence
#50 of 558 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
K9 Residence
K9 Residence
#25 of 558 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Passage Budapest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Passage Budapest Apartments

Address: Kiraly utca 8, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 558 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Passage Budapest Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Central Passage Budapest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Passage Budapest Apartments Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Passage Budapest Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.