We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome accommodations and friendliness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guest Residences by K.M. Saga

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guest Residences by K.M. Saga
Lonyay utca 17 1093, Budapest 1093, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 156 Budapest B&B and Inns
Farmington, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“awesome accommodations and friendliness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My 2 sisters and I stayed at this wonderful small guesthouse and could not have been more pleased. The owner is most accommodating, friendly and makes you feel right at home from the minute you arrive. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The owner helped us celebrate my sister's birthday by furnishing champaign and cake. He informed us of all the sites and restaurants and the location is awesome. He made reservations at our request, and I would definitely recommend this beautiful guesthouse to everyone. Breakfasts were wonderful. Ideal guesthouse in an ideal location. Go and enjoy.

Room Tip: we stayed in 2 of the 5 rooms and they were equally as wonderful - decorated to fit in with the old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.
Upon arrival, the owner of the hotel kindly explained about all facilities and recommended some areas to see. The room looks traditional & gorgeous and had everything you need.
I even doubted if they are running the business to make money. The owner offered me orange juice on arrival and I was allowed to take the whole pack to the room. They never took coins I left by bedside for cleaning. I asked if it is possible to pay the fee in Hungarian currency (the quoted was in euro) and they used very favorable exchange rates. No credit card details required upon booking or arrival. And no service charge included in addition to the fixed price...
(I paid a bit more than requested for these wonderful services)

Only downsides are 1. The walls are a bit thin so I woke up every morning when they were preparing breakfast 2. Breakfast is exactly same every morning so you may get bored if you stay long.


After all, I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. I would def stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Each year I travel to Budapest and stay at KM Saga Guesthouse. I stumbled upon this warm and well-located Inn while preparing for my first trip to this city. I have been back to Budapest yearly for the past five years and I have never considered staying anywhere else. It is close to transportation, the Great Market - where I eat too much good food - and all sites of interest. Shandor and Imre, the Innkeepers, are multi-lingual and all too ready to assist you with whatever it is that you may require. During my last visit, Shandor remembered that I liked to have a banana with my breakfast and, sure enough, bananas were a part of breakfast the next morning. Look no further, you are home!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

Our five-day stay at KM Sage Guest Residences was absolutely wonderful. The location is perfect for exploring Budapest--easy walking distance from the Gellert thermal baths and Danube River. The rooms were clean; beds were very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. We were warmly welcomed by the owner who was happy to give us insider tips on where to visit. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast and will definitely stay here again next time we are in Budapest!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

A lovely residence of about six rooms including a suite - all with private facilities. Approx five minute walk to main bars and restuarants of city centre/indoor market/river front.

  • Liked — the level of luxury and cleanliness
  • Disliked — would have liked to have been a little closer to city centre
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Guest Residences by K.M. Saga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest Residences by K.M. Saga

Address: Lonyay utca 17 1093, Budapest 1093, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guest Residences by K.M. Saga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Guest Residences by K.M. Saga to your Saves list