We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic 2 bedroom apartment in a Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Royal Residences

Corinthia Royal Residences
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corinthia Royal Residences
Save
You added Corinthia Royal Residences to your Saves list
Harsfa u 53 - 55, Budapest 1073, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 536 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Sydney
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A fantastic 2 bedroom apartment in a Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Corinthia Grand Hotel (used to be called Royal) is a very beautiful full service Hotel. It has some 2 bedroom apartments, which are really good value in a 5 star Hotel. They have 2 bathrooms and a lounge, which means that you can eat in if you feel like shopping in one of Budapets's excellent markets, you can have children with you and yet have the service that you expect from a good Hotel. The Hotel restaurants were quite good, although the menu was International rather than Hungarian.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suites are at the back of the Hotel in a separate building and it si a bit of a hike t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Corinthia Royal Residences, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review. I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with our staff and services. Thank you for your high rating and recommendation. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.
Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed in the apartments 205. The apartment was very large and very clean, but the bed was very hard. We did not get any sleep the 3 night we were there, because of all the noise in the room above us. We had called the front desk numerous time and nothing was done, said it was due to the convention going on . The hotel was very full and noisy from the convention. Also the staff at this hotel are very rude, except the very nice young guy who help with bags. The concierge was the worst, I think it is time he retired. I would also like to note this hotel is not the best location for tourist, a little far from things and a strip joint around the corner. I gave them a 3 because the hotel is beautiful and the pool and spa area are very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Th_M_Fischer, General Manager at Corinthia Royal Residences, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments sent via Tripadvisor, concerning your stay at Corinthia Residences Budapest. I was sorry to learn that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations.
I would like to apologise that you were disturbed as a result of the function that was held on the night of your stay. While we make every effort to ensure that guests conduct themselves in a manner so as to not disturb other guests, it is unfortunate that, on this occasion, this was not respected.
I was also disappointed to read your comments regarding a staff member’s attitude in handling your concerns. Please be assured that your comments have been reviewed with the front office team and expected service behaviours have been reinforced.
For your information concerning our location we are the closest hotel to the Opera House and to Heroes Square and the City Park. We are also close to the shops and restaurants in the city and we are just a short walk to the city centre and the Danube river.
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the Hotel and the pool, and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Corinthia and better meeting your expectations in the future.
Best regards
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

we were booked at the hotel and when we arrived they upgraded us to the Residence which is connected to the hotel. it was great. we had a large living room and good sized bed room and bathrorom. It had a ful kitchen--completely equipped. the bathroom even had a laundry room with a washer and dryer. What a great surprise. The hotel is lovely and the staff is great. Very helpful. The concerierge staff is especially great. The beakfast is wonderful. lots of everything. the gym is very nice and open 24 hours. the swimming pool is great also the location was very good. It is close to the metro station and lots orf restaurants. we alked everywhere from the hotel. i hightly recommnend- everyhting was very clean and comfortable and the staff was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Th_M_Fischer, General Manager at Corinthia Royal Residences, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I am truly delighted to know that you were satisfied with our apartment services. Thank you for the kind words about the Royal Spa and the city as well. This kind of reviews give us always a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in Budapest soon.
Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

As the title says, we booked the hotel and got upgraded to one of the residences. Though the apartment was indeed fantastic, we maybe would have liked a bit more to be at the hotel. The design of the residences is not the same as the hotel, it is modern and functional.
The apartment was very large (2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and living room) and very nicely decorated.
It was clean and comfortable, and we could anyway enjoy the facilities of the hotel. The internet access was extremely good, fast, easy and reliable. Our stay would have been absolutely perfect if it wasn't for the really strong smell of cigarettes that was present in the living room. We kept the windows open during our full stay and still the smell was there...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Th_M_Fischer, General Manager at Corinthia Royal Residences, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I appreciate your honest feedback. Your comments are valuable for us and highlight the areas where we need to focus on in order to gain an excellent guest experience.
Thank you for your kind words and also the constructive feedback about our apartments. I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit to Budapest and you could enjoy the services of hotel guestrooms as well.
Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager


Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We would not normally choose a hotel like this which is an enormous business type hotel but marked by a wonderful spa with steam bath amazing pool saunas hot jacuzzi style baths relaxing areas and so on. What made this hotel was the incredibly high standard of service and the terrific attitude of the staff - the staff took the hotel from a corporate mass tourist type feel to the feeling of a lovely boutique hotel with all the facilities of a big hotel. Really fabulous staff - everyone - cleaners front desk concierge etc. A lovely thing was a quiet little spot set up in the corner of an empty atrium with football on and it's own waiter with free snacks and so on. I am not normally concerned about cleanliness but did notice that the cleanliness was beyond belief - couldn't work our how place could always be so keen. Outstanding value for money too - wonderful apartment - two bathrooms two bedrooms However I had thought breakfast was included Although the breakfast was terrific with massive massive deliciouschoice it was expensive and held in a somewhat soulless room so we went out for breakfast which was lovely. Overall a fabulous hotel due greatly to the amazingly high staff. Also fantastic options re late checkout. However one tiny tiny fly in the ointment was a misunderstanding over late checkout - having been told it was 40e to checkout at 4 I confirmed booking at the front desk and the receptionist was very nice about this saying oh you checked in late at night - that's fine and indicating 4.30 would be fine. I got the impression it would in fact be free of charge and felt that this was generous and would add even more to the sense of high service especially as the room was clearly not booked. This would have been the icing on the cake and made the service and ambience utterly ideal but he telephoned later to say he'd looked at email trail and they would be charging us 40e which I had originally thought was fair but was so impressed at the personal touch of possibly letting us off the charge because of late arrival etc. This was the only blot on the landscape of an otherwise perfect stay Absolutely outstanding staff better than anywhere ive been and wonderful experience all round

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Th_M_Fischer, General Manager at Corinthia Royal Residences, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review. I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with our staff and services. Thank you for your high rating and recommendation. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.
Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

It's been 3 yrs since I was last here and it hasn't lost it's charm. It's the first I've come with family and not just for business. The complimentary champagne in our room and choices were especially welcome. Fab.

Room Tip: Go execUtive every time! Worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Th_M_Fischer, General Manager at Corinthia Royal Residences, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen again the Corinthia Royal Residences apartments for your recent stay.I am happy to read that you were satisfied services. I hope the next opportunity to hosting you in Budapest
Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

The apartments are at the back of the Corinthia hotel and couldn't be a better place to stay if you are travelling with kids. The two bedroom apartments are modern, superbly equipped and very spacious - a good kitchen too so you can eat in if you want. The staff at the hotel could not be more helpful, polite or courteous.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Th_M_Fischer, General Manager at Corinthia Royal Residences, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice words about our Royal Residences apartments. This kind of reviews give us always a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in Budapest soon.
Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corinthia Royal Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Royal Residences

Address: Harsfa u 53 - 55, Budapest 1073, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 536 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corinthia Hotel Budapest is proud to announce a new facility for guests; the Royal Residence apartments. Situated in the heart of the city and the business district, and in close proximity to key shopping areas, the Opera House and a plethora of museums, theatres and art galleries, these brand new residences are located in a beautiful secluded courtyard just behind the hotel on Hársfa Street and have direct access to the main hotel via a covered bridge.Our Royal Residence provides a selection of apartments suitable for long and short term stays and the range of services and facilities make the apartments suitable both for business travellers and families.The aim of the new accommodation is to offer guests a perfect home; an apartment that both meets your needs and suits your lifestyle. Our 24-hour security and the personal attention of dedicated apartment staff ensure the highest level of comfort and sense of well-being and although each apartment provides all that you need while away from home, the hotel boasts a wide range of shopping facilities and five dining outlets for guests that require it.While the Brasserie Royale & Atrium Restaurant offers fine dining with innovative cuisine, the Rickshaw is an award-winning Asian facility. Bock Bistro is famous for its Hungarian specialities and the Royal Kávéház és Szamos Marcipán Café invites you to experience the best confectionary in Budapest. Meals are also available in our lounge bar, where we offer live entertainment every evening.The Royal Spa; a spacious wellness complex for guests over the age of 16 with 15-metre pool, offers jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, fitness centre and a variety of treatment rooms. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinthia Royal Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.