We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay in Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Buda Castle Fashion Hotel to your Saves list
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uri utca 39, Budapest H 1039, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #20 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Durham UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My wife and I visited Budapest at the beginning of this month and stayed flour nights at the Buda Castle Fashion hotel. We have stayed in many hotels all over the world and this rates as one of the best. the staff were brilliant and a blond girl called Andrea was exceptional, I mentioned a problem with our room and expected it to be sorted sometime in the next 24 hours. We had just got upstairs and into our room when Andrea rang the room phone and asked if we would like to have a coffee or drink in the bar whilst they sorted the problem, twenty minutes later it was done. the service was brilliant, the room was very large and comfortable and the breakfasts were good. The hotel is well situated in the castle area in a street parallel with the Hilton hotel and at the end of two blocks you can catch a 2-6 bus straight into the centre of town? We would certainly return here if visiting Budapest again and the staff and Andrea in particular are to be commended on their friendliness and professionalism. Thank you all.
David & Helena Wilson (Durham)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Mr. David & Mrs. Helena Wilson,

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your stay at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.

I share your comments with our team, specialy with Andrea. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    129
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
55
303
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is a very nice & quiet hotel! The rooms are spacious and clean with all the facilities. Many nice restaurants are around. The breakfast is good. You can walk to the center or take a bus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Neli30,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just returned after three night stay. On arrival greeted by a Andrea one of the receptionists who we can't praise highly enough as she gave us first class service, helping to resolve a problem we had regarding our flight. The rooms are spacious with good decor and lovely bathroom. The breakfast was good, buffet style and you can use the breakfast room throughout the day to sit and have complimentary coffee/tea. We walked to the Pest area an easy walk as downhill but took some time. Found it easy to return on the funicular railway which was inexpensive and avoided the steep walk back! Cafe Miro is the place to eat or just have hot chocolate to die for!! The food and service excellent,reasonably priced and definitely worth a visit. The wines are really cheap but don't be put off by this because they are very good. Would certainly stay again an recommend to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Cal906

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your stay at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.

I share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I had recently the need to go to Budapest on business. I selected the hotel as it was central and seemed nice. It was and met all expectations. The reception was very professional and friendly, and the room quiet, spacious and well appointed. Bathroom was excellent with under tile floor heating..making for nice warm feet. There was no free standing shower, a little disappointing, as this would have been nice to have. Breakfast was reasonable, buffet. Clean, clean, clean, this hotel is amongst the best. Wifi worked everywhere. Great location, as one is walking distance to the castle walls and the river, across the bridge to the city.

Staff was v good and all in, I rate this hotel highly. If I go back to Budapest, I will surely stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement039, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Daddymeerkat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on tripadvisor.
I share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have only few rooms available with standing shower. Please let us know next time in advance and we will do our best to ensure you a room with walking shower.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in the castle district. It is only a few steps for all the attractions and best of all, it is personable, quiet, and extremely attentive service. The breakfast was outstanding and the front desk staff was always courteous and helpful. The beds are just a bit hard for my taste; however, everything else was stellar.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement039, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Randolph W,

Thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased that you had a nice experience at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.
Doctors and specializer saying that hard mattresses are better than a soft mattresses, but of course, this is very subjective. Our guests are statisfied most of the time with the quality. of the bed. Please let us know next time by check in, or in advance and we are going to put an other mattress or more blankets in the rooms, as ou prefers.

Thank you very much in advance for your time and comments and hope to welcome you again at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel has to be one of my favourite hotels and fantastic value! Our room was very large with long draping curtains, lovely bathroom with underfloor heating. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfasts delicious. If I ever return to Budapest I will be sure to stay here. The hotel is situated in the Buda area a couple of minutes walk to the Fisherman's bastion. You will need to get a bus to get into Pest but they run very regularly and are very cheap.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement039, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Laurajayne1234,

We are more than happy to hear your nice compliments and glad that you enjoyed every minute of your stay at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.
At Buda Castle Fashion Hotel we are all committed to offer the highest level of services for your relaxing and comfortable stay in Budapest.Our hotel reception staff are all specialists who have been expertly trained to assist you with any and all hotel requests.
Now we are only looking forward to your next stay to repeat this excellent experience!

Kind Regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I recently went back to the Buda Castle Fashion hotel after a first time 3 years ago: extremely comfortable and elegant suites (which we were given at a reasonable rate), efficient and friendly people at the reception, always a smiling attitude: unlike many hotels in Europe where you feel receptionists are doing a job but they'd rather be elsewhere here you can see they really enjoy welcoming you and helping make your stay a pleasant one. Plus a rich and abundant breakfast buffet. Full marks!

Room Tip: The suites are super (and still reasonably priced)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement039, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Luca V,

Thank you very much for taking your time to tell us about your experience at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. It was a pleasure for us welcoming you again in our hotel.
As you have seen we are offering now more services to our guests.It is very important for us how the guests feel in the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel and we would like to ensure a high quality and services.

We will be always happy to welcome you again among our guests.

Kind Regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Buda Castle Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Address: Uri utca 39, Budapest H 1039, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buda Castle Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located in the elegant Castle district of Budapest which offers plenty of cultural attractions, great restaurants and bars. The area is easily explored on foot and other attractions of the capital can also be reached in no time by public transport. The hotel has 25 large, elegantly furnished rooms and luxurious suites, featuring the most modern facilities in a historic setting, to please its guests whether on business or pleasure. The hotel bar and the small, intimate garden are excellent to unwind after a busy day seeing the sights of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Splendia, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Buda Castle Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.