We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Save Saved
You added Buda Castle Fashion Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uri utca 39, Budapest H 1039, Hungary (Várkerület)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #16 of 331 hotels in Budapest
Miramar, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

the hotel is in the Buda side of the city,which I loved it.The hotel was amazing
public transportation into the city excellent.
I really liked the view of the Danube from the Castle Hill.......was very peacefull and beautiful stay
Breakfast great.
I will go back

THANK YOU

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    307
    109
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
44
255
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at the Buda Castle for a weekend break. Had read good reviews on tripadvisor. Were right around the corner from fishermans bastion. Great links both publc transport and tour buses into the city.
The hotel was amazing. Very clean spacious and relaxing. Perfect nights sleep!
Staff were very friendly and helpful in booking a massage at the baths as well as other day trips and a day at aquaworld waterpark.

Breakfast was great (though my friend was upset about the lack of vegetarian sausages) the variety wasas good as it gets in my opinion. Yoghurt ,fruit , sausages, bacon pastries cereal, you name it!

Great hotel. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement039, Director of Sales at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Csilla Pajor
Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Thank you SO much to the staff of the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. This was an amazing find and exactly what I wanted. I agree with others here, rooms are huge, very clean and airy. The staff are fantastic and always had a smile of their face no matter what time we got in!
The other significant thing for me was the peace! No road noise, no noise from other guests, no doors slamming, no creaking floor boards (or bed boards for that matter!) as is so often the case in UK hotels. Just a peaceful civilised stay with no bother what so ever.
The hotel is perfectly located on Castle Hill and you can be on the Pest side of the Danube on foot in 20 minutes.
Thank you. You made the trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement039, Director of Sales at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased that you had a nice experience at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.
We will be glad to welcome you again at the hotel.
Best Regards,

Csilla Pajor
Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The best hotel sleep I have had for the past twenty-odd hotels. Firm matrasses (not any of those old matasses where you lie in a hammock-like hole shaped by hundreds of guests before you). Huge rooms (I had room 104, a single room with tons of space for one person), spacy bathrooms. Nice, plentyfull breakfast in stylish environments. Very very quit at night! And the staff... you simply want to hug those people, kiss them and take them home with you:-) They most trully know how to spell out "service"!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a weekend break, having obtained a really good deal on the price.

Our room on the first floor was huge, and well furnished. Bathroom the same, if there was one small criticism it would be that the shower was one that you had to hold (bracket high on the wall would have been good). However, there was a full size bath to soak in, and nice underfloor heating for when you got out.

There was a well stocked mini bar in the room, and although it was cold outside the room was nice and warm.

As other reviews have stated, the breakfast was good, and plenty of choice.

The staff were both friendly and helpful, booking restaurant tables and taxis for us.

Free wifi was also a bonus. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone wanting a hotel in a quiet area, but within a few minutes walk of the castle fishermans bastion and numerous restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect position right in the centre of the Castle Hill district, so Fisherman's Bastion and the Palace are within a five minute walk and is perfect for a 3 night short break. Upon arrival we were informed that the hotel was full that weekend so they had upgraded us to a large ground floor room. It was huge, and the bathroom the size of most hotel room I've stayed in, but remained heated and cosy and the bed was so very very comfortable.

Breakfast was more than we expected, with hot options as well as the usual cold meats and cereal.

Being on the ground floor, with a door straight on to the Reception hall, it meant that at 6am every morning I was woken by the sound of a trolley being trundled across the tiled floor, but it only lasted 5 minutes and I just went back to sleep in the comfy, comfy bed.

Although the hotel is not near a metro station, there is a little bus (number 16) that services the whole Castle Hill area, so it's easy to get to Pest for the sights there via a combination of bus and metro.Pplus the hotel offers reasonable set taxi prices to various sights across the city.

Room Tip: Ok, so it's not a room tip, but take a card for the taxi company recommended by the hotel and gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement039, Director of Sales at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your stay at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.

I share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Csilla Pajor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Lovely hotel, beautiful big rooms. Space in rooms and bathroom was great and did not feel like a hotel at all. Breakfast good (but not outstanding) but more than met our needs. Wifi did not work, nor the computer but we were offered services of another computer in hotel if needed. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Excellent location for Buda hill and we enjoyed the tranquility and the proximity to some of the sights was great. Plenty of choice for eating out in the evening. As the outer doors were closed because of the bad weather we did find it difficult to locate - taking a note of the address will help with this! Take a moment to enjoy the cocktails in the bar - really enjoyable. we will definitely recommend this hotel to other visitors.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a good size and there is little noise from outside of the room. The junior suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buda Castle Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Address: Uri utca 39, Budapest H 1039, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Várkerület
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 331 hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buda Castle Fashion Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star superior Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located in the elegant Castle district of Budapest which offers plenty of cultural attractions, great restaurants and bars. The area is easily explored on foot and other attractions of the capital can also be reached in no time by public transport. The hotel has 25 large, elegantly furnished rooms and luxurious suites, featuring the most modern facilities in a historic setting, to please its guests whether on business or pleasure. The hotel bar and the small, intimate garden are excellent to unwind after a busy day seeing the sights of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Buda Castle Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.