We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Buda Castle Fashion Hotel to your Saves list
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uri utca 39, Budapest H 1039, Hungary (District I / Buda)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #21 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Houten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Good hotel, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Beautiful good hotel in the most popular area of Budapest. It's situated at the Buda side in the hills. Just around the corner are touristic spots. The staff is very friendly. They help you in any way. The hotel has free wifi. Great! The room was nice, big, light, clean and had comfort. A good airco system in the room. We hadn't a room with a great view, but that wasn't any problem. The room makes up for it big time! And I have rather a good room and a good location than a beautiful view. The breakfast was extensive. We stayed 3 nights and every morning there were other things to eat. The hotel has many opportunities to go out and do things in Budapest. I think that it's not easy to park near the hotel if you come with a car, but maybe the hotel has a solution to that, I don't know. Anyway, if I ever go to Budapest again, I go with no doubt to this hotel! :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    135
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
61
319
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Spent 5 nights here and the whole experience was fab. All the reception staff were friendly and helpful. Room spotless. Well air conditioned which u control yourself. If u contact the hotel before your stay they will organise a taxi to pick u up from the airport, train etc- which was really helpful. Its only 15 mins to walk into Pest, but the no. 16 bus runs every 6 mins. Only down side was the breakfast - the breads were not fresh

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed two nights here at the begining of August before going on a Viking River Cruise - we had 6 rooms, the staff were amazing, very helpful, the rooms were HUGE, each of us had a different size room and everyone was extremely happy. We loved the location being up at the Castle was incredible, in the evening the place was so quiet but the choices of restaurants around the area was great - amazing views and very easy to get to and fro Pest, either by walking down and accross the Chain bridge or on the funicular or alternatively on the local bus. The breakfast choices were great and it was lovely being able to sit outside (the weather was great), We had two other couples booked in at the hotel for one night before the cruise - but the hotel ended up having a couple of regulars extend their stay for two weeks so these couples were booked in at the Hilton for the night, which was just around the corner - they did it so nicely they were not worried at all it was an upgrade but they didnt have to pay any extra and they got their breakfast at the Hilton as well. If you go to Budapest - stay at the Buda Castle Fashion you will love it - it is the whole package and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: we couldnt fault any of the rooms, all very different but of a high quality and huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is by far, one of the best hotels I've stayed at.

We arrived and stayed there for about three nights, and there were six of us in three different rooms. My parents and Uncle and Aunt were one the ground floor and my boyfriend and I were on the second floor in a duplex.

The rooms are very stylish, with great air conditioning and amazing decoration. Very modern but still confortable and just enough. One thing I have to say is that the window in our room was a bit small but that was fine, and that it was quite hot in the "upper" part where the bedroom was compared to the 'ground floor" which was much colder, but that is science so I am not sure what they could have done.

The breakfast was okay, but it might be a bit boring if you had to eat it everyday for a full week. The staff was very very nice, and friendly and very helpful at providing great recommendations.

Overall, it was a very nice hotel, very quiet and friendly and modern and just great. Everything was clean too which is always a plus. I would really recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay around Buda Castle. Forgot to mention: amazing location as well !

Room Tip: If you're going during the summer and it is going to be hot, try not to stay in a duplex as it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I loved my stay at Buda Castle Fasion. Friendly, helpful staff -useful advice as to what to see/do, excursions outside Budapest - (just skip Lake Balaton!) Hotel in brilliant spot close to several tourist attractions. Rooms clean and uncluttered. Great effort and I strongly recommend staying at Buda Castle.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Buda Castle Hotel. Beautiful rooms, very clean and comfortable. Staff was great, they spoke good english and they were very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The last day we had to leave at 4am to the airport to catch our flight and they even packed us breakfast. The hotel is a few minutes away from Fisherman Bastion. Downtown Budapest is about 7 min away by bus. We will definitely go back and highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. I thought the decor was very nice, clean and modern. The staff was terrific and always helpful. I really liked the location and found it easy to walk to the many sights on the Buda side or cross the bridges to the main town. The rooms are lovely and the free WiFi a plus. I also enjoyed down time in the courtyard and think the grounds are very pretty. Nice and relaxing break from the sightseeing! Breakfast was good with many options. Whether traveling as a couple, solo or with friends/family, I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again one day when I am lucky enough to be back in Budapest!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,327 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,689 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#8 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,358 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buda Castle Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Address: Uri utca 39, Budapest H 1039, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buda Castle Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located in the elegant Castle district of Budapest which offers plenty of cultural attractions, great restaurants and bars. The area is easily explored on foot and other attractions of the capital can also be reached in no time by public transport. The hotel has 25 large, elegantly furnished rooms and luxurious suites, featuring the most modern facilities in a historic setting, to please its guests whether on business or pleasure. The hotel bar and the small, intimate garden are excellent to unwind after a busy day seeing the sights of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Buda Castle Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.