We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style, chic, welcoming - the only place to stay in Budapest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Buda Castle Fashion Hotel to your Saves list
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uri utca 39, Budapest H 1039, Hungary (District I / Buda)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #21 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
west midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Style, chic, welcoming - the only place to stay in Budapest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a lovely hotel in a super location, the rooms were also great - rooms are on two levels being both spacious and modern. The staff were helpful and informative. We would love to revisit Budapest and woud book this boutique hotel in a flash. A very pleasurable stay - highly recommendable!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    135
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
60
319
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

We had the pleisure to stay at Buda Castle for 20 nights this summer. We enjoyed the nice location, the historical building, the spacious, well equiped and clean rooms and the friendly staff. Especially the team at the reception was very competent. Bravo and thanks to all 5 receptionists we saw in action!
There are still a couple of critical observations, which i decided to share, because i find that only a few and inexpensive improvements could make this place a special one:
I appreciate that there is no parking place blocked for hotel guests in this historical area. Still, upon arrival by car, no way to stop in front of the hotel to unload the luggages. It would be nice to have at least a marked unloading area in front of the entrance!
The breakfast should be improved: The espresso machine is not available for the guests, but only for the staff. So i did not have a single good coffee during 3 weeks there (sorry, I love good coffee for the breakfast.....) I was told that the ladies serving the breakfast have no capacity to prepare the coffee for the guests (?) The scrambled egg is dry, the fried eggs are swimming in oil. It is better to go early, as you may have no good bakery stuff after 9:30. I felt a lack of professionalism from the breakfast personnel, missing dedication to serve the guest and complete desinteress to do it better next time.
We were there during the European Football cup and the kids would have enjoyed to watch a match. Unfortunately, no TV channel was available, because of some technical problem on a Thursday. When commenting this on Friday, we were told that it is too late to repair, as no technical staff will be available for that during the entire weekend. I am not a TV freak, but European Championship happens once in a while and other places give special attention to that in advance...
I found the beds "low cost" and far too hard.
All in all it is a good Hotel at a central, still calm and romantic location. The building was renovated a few years ago, the rooms are ok, they have AC, free WiFi, etc. The personnel - other than breakfast room - is competent and friendly. I would stay there again and i would also recommend this hotel to my friends. Thanks.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent two nights in Budapest recently and loved this hotel. The room itself was lovely and spacious, really modern and very clean. Very peaceful area looking out onto the courtyard garden. Buda is a nice area of the city to stay, so near some of the lovely landmarks of the city. Easily reached by public transport on the no16 bus. Breakfast was great too. Nothing bad to say! You should stay here :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor so a big thanks to everyone for their positive remarks. It was all and probably better than people said. The staff were superb nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious and good air con which we needed during our stay it was nearly 100degrees every day. If you are going to Budapest try this hotel you wiil not be disapointed.

Room Tip: Garden view are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our rooms were large and spacious. The bathroom was beautiful and well equipped. Our rooms opened onto a central courtyard with big windows. I enjoyed the in room WIFI. The decor was modern and crisp. The central location in Buda was an easy walk to cafes, sites and attractions.
I recommend this hotel as a comfortable place to stay when visiting beautiful Budapest, which I hope to do again next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Have been coming here for a couple of years now on business trips and find it very peaceful after long days. The wifi works well in room and is foc.
Staff are always friendly and helpful.
Some of the fittings I have noticed are beginning to need repair and ones which have been repaired have been done rather shabbily. This is a real shame as it detracts from an otherwise lovely hotel.
Other things that would make it even better... Tea/ coffees making facilities in room. An English speaking tv Chanel other than the news.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priest Hutton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel is not only charming but has aimed their service toward selective discerning clients, it is in a very convenient place in the Buda district which is great in the evening, excellent restaurants within minutes walk. The hotel is decorated in a modern way this mixed with excellent specification in furniture and bathrooms made our stay very memorable and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: excellent junior suite on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,327 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,687 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#7 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,358 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buda Castle Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Address: Uri utca 39, Budapest H 1039, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buda Castle Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located in the elegant Castle district of Budapest which offers plenty of cultural attractions, great restaurants and bars. The area is easily explored on foot and other attractions of the capital can also be reached in no time by public transport. The hotel has 25 large, elegantly furnished rooms and luxurious suites, featuring the most modern facilities in a historic setting, to please its guests whether on business or pleasure. The hotel bar and the small, intimate garden are excellent to unwind after a busy day seeing the sights of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Buda Castle Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.