We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO GO GO !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paprika

Paprika
Dozsa Gyorgy ut 72, Budapest 1071, Hungary
+36 20-294-79-44
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 1,780 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $23 - $30
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Limassol .Cyprus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GO GO GO !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I believe this place became "a must" for visitors in Budapest. Real hungarian food,great prices and perfect service. Dont miss the oportunity to go. Be advised..make reservation and dont just wake in...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    305
    84
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cosy Delicious Hungarian Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were advised to visit Paprika by the owner of our hostel and we were not dissapointed. The decor is wooden and cosy ith a real family atmosphere. The welcome was really friendly and the service was excellent. The food was very nice... A group of 5 young women we tried he soups,salads and goulash to begin. All deliciouswith great flavours. The mian courses were huge and very nice. Only one of us could fit in a dessert , the choclate creps which were also very tastey. Would definitely go again, especially as it is close to lots of attractions such as the baths and the outdor ice rink!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Local authenticity, good quality & value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Food & drinks were well priced and large portion size. Seemed authentic Hungarian fare with a sensible level of choice that wasn't over the top! The staff were excellent, very friendly & helpful. We had to leave promptly and a taxi arrived in 6 minutes from our request. Highly recommended for couples, families or groups.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Traditional Hungarian Yumminess”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Large selection of traditional meals with big, filling servings!
Cute and clean restaurant, recommended by locals!!
Just down the road (5-10min walk) from Heroes Square, Szechenyi Thermal Baths, the Zoo, Museums, ice rink and an old castle.
No reservation but went for an early lunch and there was space.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Cute and Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Paprika is rather close to the Heroes Square, but it is certainly worth a visit even if you are not in the neighborhood. It is comfortable, cozy and welcoming and the food is really great at a very reasonable price. We did not have a reservation and just popped in on a weekday afternoon, it was crowded but they found us a table very quickly and we had one of our best meals in Budapest ever - which is really saying a lot, since Budapest is full of great restaurants. Nevertheless, this one should not be missed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paprika also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Paprika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paprika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.