We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Tasty and Local” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paprika

Paprika
Dozsa Gyorgy ut 72, Budapest 1071, Hungary
+36 20-294-79-44
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 2,011 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $23 - $30
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good, Tasty and Local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

If you want to taste some Hungarian traditional food, this is the place. Staff is really friendly and food is delicious. Start with Red William's Pear Palinka shot. Whole resturants is decorated like an old Hungarian house.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    359
    92
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good food,but something missing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I visited restaurant Paprika with my familly.Atmosphere was good,wood tables,clean place.We eat onion soup,hungarian plate,goulash,paprikash.In goulash my husband find pieces of plastic,and after that he lost apetite.For deserts we eat ,,knedle",it was no sweaty,and no tasty.All lunch was not to expencive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Hungarian treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Having read reviews of this restaurant I was expecting great food at reasonable prices and was not disappointed . I went on Wednesday last at 19:00 and was glad I booked beforehand . The staff who all spoke good English were very helpful . My wife and I had two main courses , a bottle of wine , two desserts , filter coffee and Baileys Cappucino and the cost was just over £30;00.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Visited in February, it was recommended by a friend and lived up to its review. Great goulash and brilliant service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Been here once with a few friends. Although it was a bit crowded, the waiters soon managed to get us a seat. We had a vegan meal with differently spiced cheeses, it was tasty. A good thing also that the prices are not in the insane range, so you're not leaving a fortune if you eat here :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paprika also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Paprika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paprika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.