We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lucija

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lucija to your Saves list
Hotel Lucija
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Obala 77, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Portoroz
Akureyri, Iceland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The location of the hotel is very good. Only 3-5minutes to the beads, The hotelstaff is very friendly and helpfull. The indoor swimmingpool with warm seawater is good. Breakfast is quite normal and fine. Very clean and good aircooling in the rooms. Across the street is also very good swimmingpoll and sunbade garden wich belong to the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    70
    43
    5
    0
See reviews for
42
46
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I spent a couple of nights here, the hotel is fine but maybe too expansive for what he can offer... the internet wifi is free only in the hall, even if to get a good signal you have to sit in the bar. For the rooms only a cable connection is available.
It is possible to park your car in the garage for 10 euro per day and you can reach the Metropol casino just walking.
I found the woman at the reception quite rude and not friendly at all... the guy instead was more gentle and always ready to help us even without being asked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Me and my friend had 2 great weeks in this hotel at the end of June'12. This hotel has the best location among others in Metropol hotel group in Portorozh. It's far from the beach, you should cross the road and walk right about 2 minutes. There is a few sand on the beach. Only grass and concrete slab, so keep it in mind. 10 minutes to the left from the hotel - a big supermarket. You can buy pizza and tasty cakes just behind the hotel, across the road. A wonderful bar Allaya is about 5 minutes from the hotel with a great sea view! Most necessary to visit! :)
There is a good breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Nice bar with TV on th 1-st floor. Free wi-fi is near reception and a bar zone. No Internet in the rooms, but there is a balcony and good view)
There is a nice town Piran about 1 hour go on foot or just 15 minutes by bus from Portorozh. It's better to use a bus because of hard long walking in the heat ;)
Have a nice holiday in Slovenia and enjoy sunny Portorozh!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podlehnik, Brezovica, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I spent five days in the hotel Lucija two years ago. We had a nice, clean room vit a balcony and AC. We were there in time of the Portorož tenis turnir so there was a lot of people.
I had a bad experience in reception when I wanted to stay few more days and one employe made me an reservation and than anather one canceled my reservation because he had friends comming from Italy and he gave us a filling that they were more important than Slovenian guests (they had no reservation).
The service vas in generaly good. The food was also veery tasty prepared.
The beach is across the streat so is the hotel pool. The pool is very poor.

Room Tip: The beach is very crouded and small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We (me, my husband and two children aged 7 and 3) stayed at the Lucija for 5 nights and we loved it! We had a famly room which was spacious and although it didn't have a balcony we had a large french door, plus the room was airconditioned.
The hotel is in a great location on the sea front in Portoroz, close to all the restaurants, shops and oter attractions. We had free use of the outdoor pool next to the beach with ou hotel pass, plus the indoor pool at the hotel which was lovely too.
We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfasts were great, loads to eat and plenty of spaces to sit. We ate out at various restaurants along the Obala Road and enjoyed all our meals.
The hotel has secure parking for €5 per day which is much chepear than leaving the car in the road.
Overall I would not hesitate to recommend the Lucija to other families looking for somewhere to stay in Portoroz.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had one night here and we enjoyed it. Hotel rooms was clean and large. Portoroz is nice city, but they dont have sand beach. Not a good location for spending hole week, but i liked it. If you need hotel for good price, go there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

In 14 years of traveling in a wheelchair, visiting over more than 50 hotels, I can tell you the Hotel Lucija has the best equiped handicap room for disableds. They have 2 rooms, one for 2 persons and one for 4 persons. Both have enough space to maneuver for your wheelchair and equipment, a wide bathroom with no obstacles. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpfull. The hotel is located in the middle of Portoroz, so you do not need any transport to visit restaurants and other activities. Next year I will come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lucija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucija

Address: Obala 77, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Portoroz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Portoroz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lucija 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Lucija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucija Hotel Portoroz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lucija, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.