We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite ice creams” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kavarna Cacao

Kavarna Cacao
Obala 14, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia
+386-0-5-674-10-35
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Portoroz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Saint-Cloud
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite ice creams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stopped by after our afternoon at the beach and took XL ice cream cups. This actually settled for our dinner (around 500gs of ice cream and fruits and stuffs). It was great, huge and not too expensive. The environment is really comfy in large sofas facing the sea. The waiter was really nice we easlily joked with him.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    48
    20
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I think every tourist should make a stop here at Cacao and try the best ice cream in the world. There are also other desserts but ice cream is my favourite. The chairs are beyond comfortable and the view is great as well. The prices are a bit high I guess but when you taste the ice cream you know it is worth it:)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ice cream just here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The staff is really fast, trendy place and the Ice Cream miracles are must try! You have plenty of size opportunity but be careful if you think you can eat 3 Cacao scoop - huge ones wil arrive

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The best ice-cream you can get. Cakes and other desserts are also delicious. Service is ok, seaside view gorgeous.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“we want one in Berlin !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Visited the place with my family when we were at our holidays. We loved everything about it. The atmosphere was really amazing and don't even get me started on the ice cream and cakes. My son loved all the shakes and frappes and my husband couldn't get enough of the cakes. The service was really good and the waiter we had was so pleasant and made us laugh every day of our visit. He even gave us good tips on how to spend our holiday. I'd give a place a really good grade because we all had such a good experience. I wish we had one in Berlin.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kavarna Cacao also viewed

Portoroz, Slovenian Littoral Region
Portoroz, Slovenian Littoral Region
 
Portoroz, Slovenian Littoral Region
Portoroz, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Kavarna Cacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kavarna Cacao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.