We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Portoroz - Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Portoroz - Residence to your Saves list
Marina Portoroz - Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cesta Solinarjev 8, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Portoroz
Milan
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and i we are used to spend 2 nights in this residence, once or twice a year. It's very nice, rooms are modern, clean and confortable, prices are cheap (5 persons room 150 euro per night, 30 euro each). Huge parking inside, easy to reach Portorse by walk. It's our favorite accomodation in Portorose. Nice bar where it's possible to have breakfast with view on the harbour and on the boats. Absolutely recommended! The only con is the wi-fi missing in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

It is far not as nice as on the photos. First week of September, no place to have a coffee in the morning, a bit out of the city, it is like an apartment-block and has not too much to do with the name suggesting Residence. Ok for a night or two but I would not go back again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Unfortunately, I have experience for rent only for one night so that I can give an opinion on subjective opinion on the complete service. The apartement is equipped with solid all necessary furniture, solid cleared.Located in a wonderful location in Lucija from where you can walk or taxi visit nightclubs or Casino in Portorož.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We visited for just 2 nights mid august and having originally booked the cheapest rooms, 1 week before we were due to arrive they emailed to ask if would like to upgrade to the bigger room for €20. We agreed as there would be 5 of us staying.They actually upgraded us to the highest rooms complete with jacuzzi and large balcony area (and never charged us the extra €20). The location is lovely and close enough to walk along the seaside to town. The marina itself is a wonderful setting. Would definitely go back again and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We recently spent a week here on our family holiday. My husband and I plus our 2 teenage children. We were all very excited to be staying in the marina and the setting was beautiful. The apartment was spacious with 2 bathrooms and it was also well cleaned and supplied with clean towels and sheets. The kitchen area good although the cooker was temperamental. Good to have a dishwasher though!
It was advertised as sleeping 5 and had one good sized bedroom with a very comfortable large bed. Apart from that there was a chair that folded down to a single bed and a double sofa bed in living area. Both of the fold downs were very very uncomfortable. We rotated over the week so that all could get a chance if a good sleep on the real bed. It's a shame because the living area of the apartment would be well large enough to take another proper comfortable bed!
There was a nice swimming pool area but it was terrible that you had to pay €5.50 each for a sun lounger even if you only arrived at the pool for late afternoon! The pool closed at 7pm! Over the course of a week for 4 people this would add up to quite a cost! Needless to say most loungers unused.
The next small niggle was using the laundry. Every time you needed to use it you had to leave a passport at the main office, pay your €4, get a pass and return it at the end of wash. That could be made much more user friendly.
Staff not overly helpful and we found out most of what was going on by our on research.
Last gripe was the lack of wifi in the apartments. You could get it in pool area and reception but that was quite a hike from the apartments.
Easy enough to get to the beach though and a nice walk home after over indulgent evenings.







Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkenberg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Wonderfull apartments with all that you need in one home. From balcony you have the greate kids playground other side the sea and the restaurant with greate service and swiming pool a side with guard for kids.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

we stayed there for a long weekend and were very satisfied with everything. the apartment was excellent , very clean, with new furniture, very well equipped, and very convenient for up to six persons, at a very reasonable price. the common yard might be a problem if the neighbours are noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Portoroz - Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Portoroz - Residence

Address: Cesta Solinarjev 8, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Portoroz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Portoroz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Portoroz - Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marina Portoroz - Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Portoroz - Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.