We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The adress for portoroz” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Palace Portoroz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Palace Portoroz to your Saves list
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Obala 45, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Spring Offer
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Portoroz
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The adress for portoroz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I ve been there to attend a meeting, the hotel is excellent and the service was very friendly. There still are things you don t expect in a five stars hotel, insect nets (outside the hotel near the glass wall), small rooms and slippery bath tub. I asked twice to get my shirts pressed. Also for people going there please beware of the revolving door as you might get your head hit if you get into it from the right angle.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    119
    48
    7
    2
See reviews for
106
305
20
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We booked a suite and arrived in anticipation as this was our first experience with a Kempinski Hotel, we normally stay at Aman Resorts or St. Regis properties and are very frequent travellers. There was supposed to be a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine on arrival it was not there after asking for it on three occasions it finally arrived.
The suite??? was small and the bathroom cramped so if two people were in the bathroom at one time you were bumping into each other all the time. The shower was something that I would relate to a Accor Formula One not a supposedly five star property. During the night the room was hot and stuffy with the air-conditioning not working, I contacted the Duty Manager and he was all apologies and said he would get us a larger suite and have the air-conditioning looked at, nothing came of this and I again had to make contact. This time I was told that all other suites had been booked out, mind you I had made this reservation three weeks prior. I was told the air-conditioning had been adjusted, however this was not the case and we had to open all the doors leading outside to cool the room down, this however gave us more grief with the traffic noise from the road. Sorry but if this is a typical Kempinski property, then it will be our last. For the persons expecting a suite to the standards they usually expect you will not find it here. Not a cheap room by any standard being charged 338 Eu. per night, sorry not for us.

Room Tip: If you expect a suite of a decent size don't come to this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a large seaview room in the original section of the hotel. The original architecture failed to capitalize on the views, and our room had two small double doors to a narrow Juliette balcony. Colleagues in the new section had a balcony to step out on but slightly smaller room. Comfortable bed, good mini bar, excellent buffet breakfast, and a superb pool complex with a well equipped small gym above. Staff were solemnly efficient. We were staying at the end of the season so the whole resort was quiet. Conference facilities and catering were very adequate for our meetings. I'd return for a short stay in luxury.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Kempinski Portorož is where the quality is. The superb location: the promenade, local cousine restos, bars and shops are just at front of the hotel. We enjoyed the pool and spa area. The breakfast is abundant and healthy.
My negative experience refers to the hotels's night turn down service (which is a kind of lightweight) and ignorant reception staff (they sent me to the business center which is inoperative)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Absolutely stunning. The service is great, the food is great, the rooms are spacious. I stayed in the modern part of the hotel. The hotel is also equipped with many amenities particular suitable to the business traveller such as gym, spa, fully loaded mini bar, etc.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccione, Italy
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel. I slept on the 2nd floor in a double room in the old wing of the hotel. The quality of sleep is guaranteed. The mattress is awesome-wide, cushions are soft - or hard - you find both. The bathroom was very spacious. If I really need to find something, then the divisor glass of the shower could be a little bit longer to cover the rest of the bathroom from the water, but this is really not THAT disturbing (maybe if you use the bathroom in two in the same moment, you MIGHT get wet if one takes the shower and the other one is sitting on the loo, so you see..I had to make up a situation).

Breakfast is just brilliant. They have such a good assortment of cereals, fruit. Warm or cold breakfast...Here also just one thing: when the balcony is full of guests, it might take a while to get a coffee - this is one thing, you can't prepare on your own, but you have to order it from the staff. It might be a good idea to have one person always there, who takes the orders.
Friends, who tried the spa were delighted.
I absolutely would come back anytime and suggest you to choose this place, if you are around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Perfect hotel - everything new, clean, very friendful staff (night boy even opened all hotel shops to find a swimming suit!). Pool was perfect - with salt water. The only drawback - the beach, which is not the hotel property, - small and a bit dirty. But if you relax only at the pool, than that's the best choise!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Palace Portoroz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Palace Portoroz

Address: Obala 45, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Portoroz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Portoroz
#1 Family Hotel in Portoroz
#1 Spa Hotel in Portoroz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Palace Portoroz 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Kempinski Palace Portoroz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Palace Portoroz Hotel Portoroz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Palace Portoroz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.