We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ana, Belgrade, Serbia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tomi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tomi to your Saves list
Hotel Tomi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Letoviska 1, Portoroz 51280, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Portoroz
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ana, Belgrade, Serbia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel Tomi is in my opinion, one of the best three star ranking hotel . The food is exelent, the staff is welcoming, etc. The beach is not far away, but water was cold and there were jellyfish. We went there to swim in the pool. The pool is little bit small, but we spent lot of time on it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    34
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
40
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We first decided to book at this hotel because of the good price and the good reviews. We were not disappointed.
The place is calm and not far from the city centre by walk (10 min maximum).
The size of the room was ok even if not too big. Be aware that the A/C may be a little bit inefficient. We had to open the windows instead of having the A/C working.
Since the price of an accommodation in Portoroz may be expensive, we do recommend this place.

Room Tip: A/C could have issue. Therapeutic shower is a ++ !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A very friendly family-run hotel, all the staff were very welcoming, especially towards our two young children. The room, although not particularly large, was comfortable with a balcony and the staff ensured that we had adequate bedding for the children. The pool was great, and the 10-minute walk to the centre is fine, although a bit of a climb back in hot weather! The food in the restaurant is to be highly recommended. If I had to be critical, I would have expected better quality soap/shampoo as they seemed to be extremely watery, although this is only a very minor complaint - everything else was of a very high standard and I would thoroughly recommended here as a short-stay destination, and a welcome change from the larger properties with less character in Portoroz

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yavne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Located up above Portotoz, a very pleasant and nice place, good service, have a nice pool away from the beach.
most rooms with AC, staff is friendly and helpful,
we got recomendation fron turist information in Portoroz

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Orange County, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and nice. The hotel has a very cabin like feel which we thought was wonderful for our little get away. The hotel is positioned on the slope of a big hill which can be a bit of a walk for those that are not up for the exercise. There is a stair way across the street the leads to the beach which is better then walking on the street at night. Breakfast was good but simple their was always fresh fruit and bread along with meats, cheese and yogurt. We loved the pool there because it had a great view of the sea. We will say that the hotel is under renovation right now so that maybe bothersome for some people. They do the best they can to try and work around everyone being there. The beds are memory beds, there is a cute balcony with chairs and a table to have a drink or afternoon snack, however there is no refrigerator. Oh by the way there is an amazing message/spa shower that was very useful after long walks. There is free parking in front of the Hotel.
If traveling from Italy to Slovenia be care not to use there freeway or highway system without paying a pass at the gas station which is 15 euros. It will cost you 300 Euros or if you pay in the middle of the highway 150 Euros if you do not by them. The police are watching to check you as soon as you get on so use the back roads ALWAYS!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We booked our stay at Hotel Tomi having read several positive reviews on Trip Advisor..We were disappointed to find it was not quite as described. We were not pre-warned that the hotel was undergoing substantial building/renovation work, both to the structure and the drainage (we could tell by the awful smell). Breakfast was served to the dulcet tones of pneumatic drills and JCBs..The room was adequate but could have done with a pair of marigolds, particularly the 'fancy' shower, which didn't really work..The hotel is up a steep hill on unlit roads with no pavement! To top it off, when we arrived after a long journey, the receptionist did not provide us with any information, nor even show us to our room. We didn't stay the full booking, and ended up finding somewhere else to stay to give our eardrums a rest.

While the hotel staff after our initial cold reception were reasonably helpful and friendly, no apology was offered for the state of the hotel. We certainly would not recommend anyone stay at Hotel Tomi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice & small family hotel, friendly staff, very close to the center & beach. If you have a chance take a room with a sea view, the rooms are renovated and they look great. Breakfasts are ok, but nothing special.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portoroz
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
#1 of 25 in Portoroz
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Bernardin
Grand Hotel Bernardin
#5 of 25 in Portoroz
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marko
Hotel Marko
#2 of 25 in Portoroz
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera Superior
Hotel Riviera Superior
#9 of 25 in Portoroz
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Portoroz
Grand Hotel Portoroz
#3 of 25 in Portoroz
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apollo
Hotel Apollo
#6 of 25 in Portoroz
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tomi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tomi

Address: Letoviska 1, Portoroz 51280, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Portoroz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Portoroz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tomi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tomi is a family hotel in which a personal touch is of utmost importance. It is managed by the fourth generation of the family Matjaž.Situated on a hill above Portorož and surrounded by Mediterranean flora, it offers an exceptional view of the bay beneath stretching right to Croatia. Cosy rooms are all sea oriented and have a balcony, a computer with free internet access, a massage bathtub, sauna and air-conditioning. An à-la-carte restaurant is available in the hotel itself, so do not forget to taste a wide variety of selected local and sea specialties in the Gostilna Tomi, member of Gostilna Slovenija group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tomi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tomi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.