We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Breakfast made it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miracolo di Mare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Miracolo di Mare to your Saves list
Miracolo di Mare
Tomsiceva 23, Piran 6330, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Piran B&B and Inns
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Breakfast made it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The first moment that we arrived I was a bit skeptic about the place.
although the room was clean and hygienic it did't had much to offer.
But for the price and the position, in the middle of the town, it was worth it.
The best thing about the staying was the kindness of the owner, with his tips and advices about restaurants and touristic viewpoint.
Together with the Breakfast, it made me a satisfied visiter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    48
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
69
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The quirky old buildings of Piran are packed closely together and in a central location nestles this little guest house. We had a very warm welcome from our friendly and multilingual host, and we loved the sunny breakfast courtyard. The free bikes they keep for guests are very useful as this allows to you to explore the area, searching out salt lagoons, ice cream parlours and the one little crescent of beach on the peninsula. Piran is lovely, and a dip in the warm Adriatic before breakfast is a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

after 5 snowy days in Bled we finished our trip in Piran. we stayed before in Miracolo di Mare and the service was just the same....friendly staff, nice room and a lovely simple breakfast. It's good value especially when you can use the bikes (good quality) for free. we'll be back soon. thanks Borut and Denis for the hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

It's a quirky little place with narrow stairs and twisting corridors. Yes, it does creak and groan a bit but it's also cheap compared with other accomodation in the immediate vicinity. Our room was very clean and pretty much fully functioning (the shower was 'lively'). A simple breakfast of bread, cheese and ham but everything very fresh. I wouldn't call the service gushingly friendly but we felt welcome enough. The free bike hire was a nice touch. At 30 euros per person per night I was satisfied, all things considered. One point to note, on the second night of our stay we were half-bitten to death by mosquitoes, notching up 28 bites between us. I've no idea if the insects just happened to be out in force on that particular night in that area, or whether it's a problem this hotel suffers from. Certainly there was no sign of them on the first night. It was also quite warm in the room in early October; the installed air-conditioning would need to work very well in midsummer if the room were not to become a furnace.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I'm baffled by the good reviews. Unless you generally stay in youth hostels, where this would be perhaps 1 step above that, avoid this place and stay anywhere else. From the moment we stepped foot in the room, we couldn't wait to leave. The room was dingy & dark, the bed was old, the furniture was mismatched & torn, the walls had odd blue & black scuff marks everywhere and it was just simply in much need of some updating and TLC. The staff was unfriendly. The only postive would be the garden space. I would not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

While visiting a friend in Slovenia I stayed at the Miracolo di Mare. This is a little out of the way B&B but very nice. The room was spacious, clean and Breakfast served in the courtyard by the garden. For only $77.00 a night, it was great! Both Dennis and Borut were very charming and helpful. The wifi works great, most places it comes and goes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

First, nice staff. Denis was waiting for us 1 hour after normal closing time.
Second is very good location, very closed to "center" of Piran.
The breakfast is basic and they have some small tehnical issues in the rooms but they are going to solve it. Also if you have sensitive sleep you will not enjoy the squeaky floor and the snorting neighbors. But this can be solved with extra beer / local homemade fuit brandy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miracolo di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracolo di Mare

Address: Tomsiceva 23, Piran 6330, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Slovenian Istria > Piran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Piran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Miracolo di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracolo Di Mare Hotel Piran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miracolo di Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.