We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shopping experience under one roof” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Europark Maribor

Europark Maribor
Pobreska cesta 18, Maribor 2000, Slovenia
+ 386 (0) 2 331 57 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 37 things to do in Maribor
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great shopping experience under one roof”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

It is very hard to miss Europark in Maribor. Every street in Maribor has Europark signs pointing way to go and how far is from where you are. It is great shopping centre catering for all ages. Their underground parking is free and easy to navigate and also we recommend Car wash they are offering, which is outstanding and not overly expensive, we were very happy with 11Euro (outside wash and vacuuming inside) and 18 Euros (+washing windscreen, dashboard and middle console) . When shopping with little ones, there is a cute playground near McDonald's, where children can play for hours. Clean amenities, if needed to be used.
The only problem we encountered was when tried to print our photos from the Iphone at Foto Tabor, very unfriendly and incompetent service, we wil give it a miss till they improve, I am affraid!!!
I am usually there in July/August as best summer sales are during these months. Must see are, Boss, H&M, Tally Wejil, Zara, NewYorker, Bata, just to name the few... Europark has general grocery shopping like Interspar, where is great selection lactose free products, which I couldn't find elsewhere. Hand Oasis is great to have nice manicure for 20Euros. We took advantage of Shops offering tax return shopping, which must be more than 50Euros in on transaction, just make sure you have passport with you and fill the form up which will be used when you leave European Union. By doing that we received what we were taxed in Slovenia back, as we are not European citizens. Just look for blue stickers near the shop entrance.
Overall, it has great atmosphere and we like browsing, shopping, eating in McDonalds,which is being renovated, stoping for great coffee and refreshing drinks at Caffetteria's terrace. English language is spoken everywhere.
We are coming back over and over again, and will continue to do so.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This shopping center is in the centar of Maribor. It's big and there are all kinds of brands and things to do for everyone. There is also one large supermarket when you can find everything, especially good wine. After your shopping you can seat and eat in Mcdonalds, Sandwichcafe, Tako's or Al Capone but i personally recommend the Restavracija. The food is delicious and cheap.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Everything Under One Roof”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Europark in Maribor is a place where you will find everything you are looking for. Do not expect world class brands, but you will find the more popular brands in Europe and the best brands of Slovenia. There is a very large InterSpar where you can get all the groceries you may need. They also have a good selection of fish and meats there. Love the bread section specially. You will not find the mall as busy as mainstream malls which are super crowded with people and that is because Maribors population is 70 thousand.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughshane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good range”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I regret the fact that 'Emporium' is no longer there with all its British chainstore goodness but it is still a good place to go shopping. The Interspar self-service restaurant is a particular gem for good value food. In terms of brands the typical things are there, with H&M, Bershka plus some German and Austrian shops, like Peek & Cloppenburg etc alongside Slovenian brands like Mura.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Europark Maribor also viewed

 
Maribor, Styria Region
Maribor, Styria Region
 

Been to Europark Maribor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europark Maribor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.