We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Namaste šefe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indijska restavracija Namaste

Indijska restavracija Namaste
Breg 8, Ljubljana, Slovenia
00386 1 425 0159
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 372 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Subotica, Serbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Namaste šefe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Namaste restaurant has a great location situated just along side Ljubljanica river. It was an excellent experience with an Indian restaurant. The food was great, not so spicy, and prices are really affordable. Atmosphere and music was great, staff very friendly. Definitely it is far from average Indian restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    16
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Namaste chef!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It was my second expierience with Indian restauraunt, and must say if the first one was horible, this one was excellent.
I prefared the food as well as service and atmosphere.
It is in the city center and prices are really affordable.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“good food, friendly staff, dogs friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

one of my favourite places to go eat in ljubljana. they are dogs friendly restaurant (even inside), location is nice and considering location prices are more than affordable
on all my visits i had an experience of very nice staff, not so knowledgeable about indian food though.
food is great. to be completely hones not so indian as one could aspire (not spicy at all), more tailored to european taste, but delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Far from average Indian food or an average service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I love Indian food and I gave this restaurant a few chances, but no luck. And my last visit was really the last one. The waiter was incredibly rude and arrogant, service was bad and food was mostly just a blink of Indian spices, flavours and tastes. Such a pity that majority of Ljubljana's few "exotic" restaurants are so tasteless, westernized and anemic!!! Far from what a capital city should offer!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelfranco Veneto, Veneto, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great place to eat Indian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Namaste is a really nice place to eat good and tasty Indian food. I recommend booking a table because usually is hard to find a spot during the weekends.

Prices are cheap considering the quality of what I've eaten! The only small drawback is that the menu is quite confusing so ask the staff for recommendations.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indijska restavracija Namaste also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Indijska restavracija Namaste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indijska restavracija Namaste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.