We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, food, atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manna

Manna
Eipprova ulica 1a, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
+386 599 22308
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 372 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Price range: $12 - $62
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Slovenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Restaurant is famous for its divine dishes, where they can enjoy all the gourmets from morning until late evening. In addition to offering delicious local specialties and dishes with a touch of modernity, certainly, it is also an unforgettable ambient as well as friendly staff that helps with advice to each guest. That the gourmet pleasure is complete they offer more than 300 types of wines served by the glass. Manna House of Cuisine received in 2013/14 as well as in the past years many prestigious national and international awards as a label for top restaurant in Slovenia.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food, atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I happened to go to Manna while everyone else in Ljubljana was watching the World Cup, so I had the place nearly to myself. All the food was top quality, beautiful presentation, with fresh and creative preparation. There was no wait for the food, and the service was superb. The waiter didn't bother me when I didn't want to be bothered, but came immediately when I needed him. He kept trying to give me more - I got an extra appetizer and at the end he wanted me to have a drink on the house. He was truly delightful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    44
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing and pure food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Possibly one of the best meals we've ever had. We had the three course fish menu and the vegetarian platter each course was stunning in its quality, presentation and taste. The staff were friendly, chatty and very helpful our waiter spoke excellent English. Overall the whole evening was a delight and the only downside was we were too tired to stay for another drink. I'm amazed at the negative reviews about waiting time - this isn't fast food and good food takes time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Based on reviews from Trip Advisor we were aware that things might be slow at this restaurant so we expected the worst. However, we were pleasantly surprised when the food arrived pretty soon after the order. I had the three course meat menu and it was delicious. My friend had the vegetarian three course menu and reckoned it was the best ever. There was a bit of a gap between courses but we were in no rush. The service was excellent also.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place and Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I went to Manna with one of my colleagues. We chose one of the 5 courses fish menu.
Service is very careful to any needs and try to keep you comfortable...always.
Food is pretty good event on the "eye-side"
every dish is served in the proper dish and the waiter explains everything you ask.
quantity is not huge, therefore if you are very angry, then chose a different place, they are fair.
the only issue is that clams had some sand inside...
Price is fair.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great meal & excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have just returned from an enjoyable dinner here thanks to the reviews of other contributors.

Looking for a place to eat in Ljubljana, we found that Manna was less than 5 minutes walk from our holiday apartment in the Old Town. Finding Manna was easy, but as it was 7.45 pm and had few diners, we approached with a little trepidation, as we prefer to see well- frequented restaurants.

Our fears were unfounded, as we had a delicious dinner of entree and main dishes, accompanied by a local Pinot noir called Zanut. For mains, my wife had fettuccine in a rich venison sauce, while I had slow roast suckling pork.. Mouth-wateringly soft and delicious.

Our waiter was superb. Friendly, knowledgeable about the food and Slovenian wines and, of course, courteous.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manna also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Manna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.