We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DA BU DA Asian Fusion and Bar

DA BU DA Asian Fusion and Bar
Subiceva cesta 1a, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Dabuda)
+386 (0)1 425 30 60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 386 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $444
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This general Far Eastern restaurant in the centre of Ljubljana is well designed on several levels round a large statue of the Buddha. The food and cocktails are tasty, the staff are friendly and remember me between visits. The fish Pimalay is really nice, and to drink the Tuc Tuc cocktail. For dessert, try the green tea pannacotta.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    36
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
269 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good Portions - Great Flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

My friends and I ordered from the student menu has we have discounts that apply, but we were incredibly pleased with the food we ordered and it seemed to match many of the meals in the main menu. I had the stir-fry chicken with cashews, and it was very nice. My friend had the chicken fried rice, and I had to keep from devouring her entire plate. It had a tiny kick of spice at the end, and it was so flavorful. The cocktail menu is overwhelming. I'd definitely suggest the mojitos which were fairly strong but delicious! I will most definitely eat there again!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai and lovely ambient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Almost everything I've tried until now panned out to be great, from the curry, to the salad with wasabi dressing, to pad thai. Decent portions, decent pricing, crowded but manageable. Absolutely splendid ambient for a restaurant in Ljubljana, really modern and simplistic.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I thought Dabuda was excellent quality food. The lunchtime prices especially are extremely good value. Evenings the only complaint is that almost every table was using their phones to light up the menu - it's a bit atmospheric ie dark. Helpful English speaking service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Okay Thai place, but not if you had Thai in good Thai places in NYC, London etc.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Okay Thai place, but not if you had Thai in good Thai places in NYC, London etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DA BU DA Asian Fusion and Bar also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to DA BU DA Asian Fusion and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DA BU DA Asian Fusion and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.