We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch with good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pri Vitezu

Pri Vitezu
20 Breg, Ljubljana, Slovenia
01 426 6058
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 333 restaurants in Ljubljana
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Peachtree City, GA
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Nice lunch with good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We just randomly picked this place and were pleasantly surprised. The service was good although it seemed to take a bit to get our server to smile but once she did she was quite nice. I had a fish dish glass of wine and my wife had a pasta dish with truffles. I also had a cup of soup. It is a very interesting place and is nicely decorated for the building's architecture. We would definitely stop there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    14
    26
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A sad return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I had not been to Pri Vitezu for many years and looked forward to again dining there. I will stick with my memories! The food was not at all exceptional and service was slow. The atmosphere is lovely, but I shan't return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Returned to Ljubljana after a year and they managed to smile me again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Yes, they are a bit more expensive than average, but if you have an hour or two to spend for a dinner in a nice, quite small and intimate restaurant, that's the choice to make.

I came back to Ljubljana just for 1 day from rainiy Dublin and I couldn't have made a better choice for a dinner.

Advise: Don't only follow the menu but ask what's today's offer, for chef has some surprise always prepared beside the regular menu.

I had a sea food starter, duck breasts, desert, a glass of house white wine and paid 30 €. Not cheapest, but worth every cent of it :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellertown
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Ate lunch and dinner here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lunch was great - outside, beautiful day and food was fantastic. Dinner was okay - service was slow .

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, over-average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My Danish guidebook - Turen går til Slovenien - has this restaurant as a top priority when visiting Ljubljana. I came to the rest quite late at night during the summer. As darkness fell, the true cosiness of the small terrazzo appeared. I had a glance inside, which was also a most atmospheric environment. I got served by a very knowing and handsome fellow. The cuisine is Italian/ Mediterranian style, but I asked if the chef could make something with a Slovenian twist. Sure enough, they could make me a gnocchi dish with a very delicious fish. The waiter was more than happy to suggest different kind of Slovenian wine to go with the dish.
Overall a great experience.
The waiter poured to different kind of wine in the same glass (in succession), which didn't impress.
The restaurant is situated as the last one along the Ljubljanica river side and is slightly hidden from all the mainstream places.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pri Vitezu also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Pri Vitezu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pri Vitezu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.