We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Medno

Save Saved
You added Hotel Medno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Medno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Medno 54, Ljubljana 1210, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 28 hotels in Ljubljana
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice warm hotel. Everything was OK , except breakfast. No choice at all. Miserable in one word. The juice was just a yellow cold water.
I think that the hotel should think about this because we have been before and the breakfast was not so poor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Food was great, service from the waiter Dalibor was excellent - best waiter we came across in Slovenia. Really cosy, great wine. Great all round.other things in hotel was ok and receptions staff also was great they are wery friendly and nice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The only saving things about this hotel are the staff (excellent), the clean room a comfortable bed and easy free parking after that it is all downhill.Apart from internet access the advertised facilities don't exist.There is no restaurant to speak of and the only food available is by sending out for a Chinese carry out!The breakfast is also poor.The hotel is sadly in need of decoration .The location isn't great as there is virtually nothing near by.I suppose for a night stopover it would do.Felt sorry for the staff as they tried so hard.

Room Tip: only for a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ljubljana hotels

Reckange/Meersch
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I agree with the previous review this hotel is out of the way if you have no car. I did not find the rooms cold rather the cool air was not very effective. Having said that we found the staff so friendly and helpful. We had thought that there was a kitchenette, not the Medno's fault. They went out of their way to help out. They bought a small electric ring for one of our party to use and being English there were no tea facilities but I was encouraged to use the bar area to get hot water. The breakfast was a normal buffet. The restaurant was a Chinese and there is only so much you can eat but we did have a car and spent each evening out.

Room Tip: order a suite they are bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

We were forced to stay out here as every place in Ljubljana was full and the last hotel in the city which we tried told us that there were already three other groups on the way for only two remianing rooms. When we got there we did get a room, but we found it a tad overpriced and its proximity to the fairly noisy highway didn't do much for it. Also the room was pretty cold for the time of year, seems like they were trying to save on the heat. The one redeeming and memorable experience was breakfast, not for the average food, rather for the view out into the mountains. Altogether not such a great place, but decent enough for one night if its all there is.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Medno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medno

Address: Medno 54, Ljubljana 1210, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medno 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Hotel Medno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Medno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.